Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Clinical Contacts

Clinical Operations

Anil Marian

Anil Marian, MBBS, MD, FRCA

Vice Chair for Clinical Operations 
Phone: 319-356-0538
anil-marian@uiowa.edu

Gwen Christenson

Gwenda Christenson

Assistant to Dr. Marian
Phone: 319-356-0538
gwenda-christenson@uiowa.edu


Faculty Development

Stephen Hays, MD, FAAP

Stephen R. Hays, MS, MD, FAAP

Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Phone: 319-356-4903
stephen-hays@uiowa.edu

Lisa Havel

Lisa Havel

Assistant to Dr. Hays
Phone: 319-356-4903
lisa-havel@uiowa.edu


Research

Donna Hammond, PhD

Vice Chair for Research
Phone: 319-356-7471
donna-hammond@uiowa.edu

 

Jennie Espy

Jennie Espy

Assistant to Dr. Hammond
Phone: 319-356-7471
jennie-espy@uiowa.edu


Ann Smith

Ann Smith, MSN, CRNA

Chief CRNA
Phone: 319-353-8751
ann-smith@uiowa.edu


Main Operating Room & Satellite Scheduling

Jean Knuckey

Main Operating Room Scheduling
Phone: 319-356-4446
jean-knuckey@uiowa.edu


Acute Pain Management Service

Yatish Ranganath

Yatish Ranganath, MBBS

Interim Medical Director, Acute Pain Management Service
Phone: 319-356-2633
yatish-ranganath@uiowa.edu


Ambulatory Surgery Center

Melinda Seering

Melinda Seering, MD

Medical Director, Ambulatory Surgery Center
Phone: 319-356-2633
melinda-seering@uiowa.edu


Anemia Management Clinic

Sundar Reddy

Sundara Reddy, MBBS, FRCA

Director, Anemia Management Clinic
Phone: 319-467-2000
sundarareddy-durgempuditripura@uiowa.edu

 

Michelle Root, ARNP

Michelle Root, ARNP

Anemia Management Clinic
Phone: 319-467-2000
michelle-root@uiowa.edu


Anesthesia Workroom

Michael Cook

Michael Cook

Anesthesia Workroom Supervisor
Phone: 319-335-5462
michael-cook@uiowa.edu


Critical Care Medicine

Jonathan Simmons

Jonathan Simmons, DO

Medical Director, Cardiovascular Intensive Care Unit
Phone: 319-356-2633
jonathan-simmons@uiowa.edu

 

Shawn Simmons

Shawn Simmons, MD

Medical Director, Surgical and Neurosciences Intensive Care Unit
Phone: 319-356-2633
shawn-simmons@uiowa.edu

 

Staci Vaske

Staci Vaske, PA

PA/ARNP Supervisor, Surgical and Neurosciences Intensive Care Unit (SNICU), Cardiovascular Intensive Care Unit (CVICU)
Phone: 319-356-2633
staci-vaske@uiowa.edu


Pain Management Clinic

Rahul Rastogi

Rahul Rastogi, MD

Director, Pain Management Clinic
Phone: 319-384-9370
rahul-rastogi@uiowa.edu

 

Karen McGuire

Karen McGuire, RN

Assistant Nurse Manager, Pain Management Clinic
Phone: 319-356-2320
karen-mcguire@uiowa.edu


Pediatric Anesthesia - University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital

Thomas Long

Thomas Long, MD, FAAP

Anesthesiologist-in-Chief, University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital
Phone: 319-356-2633
thomas-long@uiowa.edu

 

Denisa Haret

Denisa Haret, MD

Medical Director for Sedation Services, University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital
Phone: 319-356-2633
denisa-haret@uiowa.edu


Quality and Safety

David Papworth

David Papworth, MD, CHCQM

Quality and Safety Officer
Phone: 319-356-2633
david-papworth@uiowa.edu


Sedation Services

Sarah Titler

Sarah Titler, MD

Chair, Sedation Practices Workgroup
Phone: 319-384-9273
sarah-titler@uiowa.edu

 

Lorri Barnes

Lorri Barnes

Sedation Program Administrator
Phone: 319-384-9273
lorri-barnes@uiowa.edu