Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Clinical Contacts

Anil Marian

Anil Marian, MBBS, MD, FRCA

Vice Chair for Clinical Operations 
Phone: 319-356-2633
anil-marian@uiowa.edu


Gwen Christenson

Gwenda Christenson

Assistant to Dr. Marian
Phone: 319-356-0538
gwenda-christenson@uiowa.edu


Ann Smith

Ann Smith, MSN, CRNA

Chief CRNA
Phone: 319-356-0538
ann-smith@uiowa.edu


Main Operating Room Scheduling

Donna Jones

Donna Jones

Main Operating Room Scheduling
Phone: 319-353-6188
donna-m-jones@uiowa.edu


Jean Knuckey

Main Operating Room Scheduling
Phone: 319-356-4446
jean-knuckey@uiowa.edu


Ambulatory Surgery Center

Melinda Seering

Melinda Seering, MD

Medical Director, Ambulatory Surgery Center
Phone: 319-356-2633
melinda-seering@uiowa.edu


Critical Care Medicine

Jonathan Simmons

Jonathan Simmons, DO

Medical Director, Cardiovascular Intensive Care Unit
Phone: 319-356-2633
jonathan-simmons@uiowa.edu


Shawn Simmons

Shawn Simmons, MD

Medical Director, Surgical and Neurosciences Intensive Care Unit
Phone: 319-356-2633
shawn-simmons@uiowa.edu


Staci Vaske

Staci Vaske, PA

PA/ARNP Supervisor, Surgical and Neurosciences Intensive Care Unit
Phone: 319-356-2633
staci-vaske@uiowa.edu


University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital

Thomas Long

Thomas Long, MD, FAAP

Anesthesiologist-in-Chief, University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital
Phone: 319-356-2633
thomas-long@uiowa.edu


Denisa Haret

Denisa Haret, MD

Medical Director for Sedation Services, University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital
Phone: 319-356-2633
denisa-haret@uiowa.edu


Sedation Services

Sarah Titler

Sarah Titler, MD

Chair, Sedation Practices Workgroup
Phone: 319-384-9273
sarah-titler@uiowa.edu


Lorri Barnes

Lorri Barnes

Sedation Practices Workgroup Liaison
Phone: 319-384-9273
lorri-barnes@uiowa.edu


Anemia Management Clinic

Sundar Reddy

Sundara Reddy, MBBS, FRCA

Director, Anemia Management Clinic
Phone: 319-467-2000
sundarareddy-durgempuditripura@uiowa.edu


Brooke Aarhus

Brooke Aarhus, PA-C

Physician Assistant, Anemia Management Clinic
Phone: 319-467-2000
brooke-aarhus@uiowa.edu


Pain Management Clinic

Rahul Rastogi

Rahul Rastogi, MD

Director, Pain Management Clinic
Phone: 319-384-9370
rahul-rastogi@uiowa.edu


Jay Jackson

Jay Jackson, RN

Nurse Manager, Pain Management Clinic
Phone: 319-356-2320
jay-jackson@uiowa.edu


Karen McGuire

Karen McGuire, RN

Assistant Nurse Manager, Pain Management Clinic
Phone: 319-356-2320
karen-mcguire@uiowa.edu


Quality and Safety

David Papworth

David Papworth, MD, CHCQM

Quality and Safety Officer
Phone: 319-356-2633
david-papworth@uiowa.edu


Acute Pain Management Service

Yatish Ranganath

Yatish Ranganath, MBBS

Interim Medical Director, Acute Pain Management Service
Phone: 319-356-2633
yatish-ranganath@uiowa.edu


Bob Temple

Bob Temple, RN

Nurse Clinician, Acute Pain Management Service
Phone: 319-356-2633
robert-temple@uiowa.edu