Graduate Students

Fletcher Bain

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-3223
Email: fletcher-bain@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD


Christopher Ball

Graduate Student
Address: 3120 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-6742
Email: christopher-ball-1@uiowa.edu  
Mentor: David Price, PhD


Hannah Campbell

Graduate Student
Address: 4-411A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: hannah-miller@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry Fast Track PhD Program
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD


Colleen Caldwell

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-3223
Email: colleen-caldwell@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD


Emily Malcolm Cushing

Graduate Student
Address: 3310E PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-3228
Email: emily-malcolm@uiowa.edu 
Mentor: Brandon S. Davies, PhD  


Tingting Duan

Graduate Student
Address: 3159 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7967
Email: tingting-duan@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Pamela Geyer, PhD


Harrison Fuchs

Graduate Student
Address: 4-400
Phone: (319) 335-7912
Email: harrison-fuchs@uiowa.edu
Lab: Catherine Musselman, PhD


Melissa Gildenberg

Graduate Student
Address: 4-600 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: melissa-gildenberg@uiowa.edu
Program: MSTP
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD


Steve Glenn

Graduate Student 
Address: 3159 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7967
Email: steve-glenn@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Pamela Geyer, PhD


Will Hacker

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: william-hacker@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian, Elcock, PhD


Michael Hayes

Graduate Student
Address: 4-711A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7919
Email: michael-hayes@uiowa.edu
Program: MSTP, Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Daniel Weeks, PhD


Maria Núñez Hernandez

Graduate Student
Address: 4-411 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-1821
Email: maria-nunezhernandez@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Miles Pufall, PhD



Colten Lankford

Graduate Student
Address: 4-711 BSB
​ Phone: (319) 335-6516
Email: colten-lankford@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Sheila Baker, PhD


Wesley Lay

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500
BSB Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: wesley-lay@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD


Quinn Li

Graduate Student
Address: S313 PHAR
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: quinn-li@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Michael Ashley Spies, PhD


Jacob Litman

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6723
Email: jacob-litman@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Michael J. Schieders, PhD  


Ryan Mahling

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7888
Email: ryan-mahling@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Madeline Shea, PhD


Robert McDonnell

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: robert-mcdonnell@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD


Mark Miller

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
​ Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: mark-s-miller@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD


​Gulnara Novbatova

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: gulnara-novbatova@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations  


Lalita Oonthonpan

Graduate Student
Address: 3310B PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: lalita-oonthonpan@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Eric B. Taylor, PhD


Alicia Ortiz

Graduate Student
Address: 4-411A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: alicia-ortiz@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD


Kyle Powers

Graduate Student
Address: 4-610 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: kyle-powers@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD  


Brittany Ripley

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: brittany-ripley@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD  


Venkata Sanaboyana

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: venkata-sanaboyana@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD


Julio Sanchez

Graduate Student
Address: 4-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7912
Email: julio-sanchez@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Catherine Musselman, PhD


Arpit Sharma

Graduate Student
Address: 3310A PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: arpit-sharma@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Eric B. Taylor, PhD


Young Joo Sun

Graduate Student
Address: 4-600 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7249
Email: youngjoo-sun@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Ernesto Fuentes, PhD  


Kelli Sylvers

Graduate Student
Address: 3310E PBDB
​ Phone: (319) 335-3228
Email: kelli-sylvers@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Brandon Davies, PhD


Nitija Tiwari

Graduate Student
Address: 4-600 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7849
Email: nitija-tiwari@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Ernesto Fuentes, PhD  


Sean Tompkins

Graduate Student
Address: 3320 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: sean-tompkins@uiowa.edu
Program: MSTP
Mentor: Eric Taylor, PhD


Tyler Weaver

Graduate Student
Address: 4-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7912
Email: tyler-weaver@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Catherine Musselman, PhD  


Zachary Wehrspan

​Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: zachary-wehrspan@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD