Graduate Students

Fletcher Bain

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-3223
Email: fletcher-bain@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD

 

Christopher Ball

Graduate Student
Address: 3120 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-6742
Email: christopher-ball-1@uiowa.edu  
Mentor: David Price, PhD

 

Hannah Campbell

Graduate Student
Address: 4-411A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: hannah-miller@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry Fast Track PhD 
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD

 

Colleen Caldwell

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-3223
Email: colleen-caldwell@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD


 

Gillian DeWane

Graduate Student
Address: 4-470 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: gillian-dewane@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD

 

Tingting Duan

Graduate Student
Address: 3159 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7967
Email: tingting-duan@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Pamela Geyer, PhD

 

Harrison Fuchs

Graduate Student
Address: 4-400
Phone: (319) 335-7912
Email: harrison-fuchs@uiowa.edu
Lab: Catherine Musselman, PhD

 

Melissa Gildenberg

Graduate Student
Address: 4-600 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: melissa-gildenberg@uiowa.edu
Program: MSTP
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD

 

Steve Glenn

Graduate Student 
Address: 3159 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7967
Email: steve-glenn@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Pamela Geyer, PhD

 

Will Hacker

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: william-hacker@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian, Elcock, PhD

 

Maria Núñez Hernandez

Graduate Student
Address: 4-411 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-1821
Email: maria-nunezhernandez@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Miles Pufall, PhD

Kathryn Hobbs

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: kathryn-hobbs@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations

 

Colten Lankford

Graduate Student
Address: 4-711 BSB
​Phone: (319) 335-6516
Email: colten-lankford@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Sheila Baker, PhD

 

Emily Lavering

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: emily-d-hansen@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations

Justin Ling

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: justin-ling@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations

 

Jacob Litman

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6723
Email: jacob-litman@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Michael J. Schieders, PhD  

 

Ryan Mahling

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7888
Email: ryan-mahling@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Madeline Shea, PhD

 

Robert McDonnell

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: robert-mcdonnell@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD

 

Gulnara Novbatova

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: gulnara-novbatova@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Andrew Norris, PhD  

 

Lalita Oonthonpan

Graduate Student
Address: 3310B PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: lalita-oonthonpan@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Eric B. Taylor, PhD

 

Alicia Ortiz

Graduate Student
Address: 4-411A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: alicia-ortiz@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD

 

Kyle Powers

Graduate Student
Address: 4-610 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: kyle-powers@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD  

 

Devin Reusch

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: devin-reusch@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations

 

Brittany Ripley

Graduate Student
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: brittany-ripley@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD  

 

Venkata Sanaboyana

Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: venkata-sanaboyana@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD

 

Julio Sanchez

Graduate Student
Address: 4-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7912
Email: julio-sanchez@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Catherine Musselman, PhD

 

Arpit Sharma

Graduate Student
Address: 3310A PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: arpit-sharma@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Eric B. Taylor, PhD

 

Young Joo Sun

Graduate Student
Address: 4-600 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7249
Email: youngjoo-sun@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Ernesto Fuentes, PhD  

 

Kelli Sylvers

Graduate Student
Address: 3310E PBDB
​Phone: (319) 335-3228
Email: kelli-sylvers@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Brandon Davies, PhD

 

Nitija Tiwari

Graduate Student
Address: 4-600 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7849
Email: nitija-tiwari@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Ernesto Fuentes, PhD  

 

Sean Tompkins

Graduate Student
Address: 3320 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: sean-tompkins@uiowa.edu
Program: MSTP
Mentor: Eric Taylor, PhD

 

Tyler Weaver

Graduate Student
Address: 4-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7912
Email: tyler-weaver@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Catherine Musselman, PhD  

 

Zachary Wehrspan

​Graduate Student
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: zachary-wehrspan@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD