Diabetes Training & Research Executive Committee

The committee meets regularly to discuss matters of relevance to the efficient function of the Center. Examples include the selection of Faculty Scholars, Pilot & Feasibility Project award recipients, and faculty recruits.

Abel, Dale small E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD

Director of FOE Diabetes Research Center, Professor and Chair
Internal Medicine -Endocrinology and Metabolism
drcadmin@uiowa.edu
Norris, Andy small Andrew Norris, MD, PhD

Associate Director of FOE Diabetes Research Center
Associate Professor of Pediatrics -Endocrinology and Diabetes
andrew-norris@uiowa.edu
Curt D. Sigmund, PhD

Roy J. Carver Chair in Hypertension Research 
Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacology 
curt-sigmund@uiowa.edu
Engelhardt, John Small John Engelhardt, PhD

Professor and Chair
Anatomy and Cell Biology 
john-engelhardt@uiowa.edu
Bishop, Gail small Gail Bishop, PhD

Professor of Microbiology 
gail-bishop@uiowa.edu
Potthoff, Matthew small Matthew Potthoff, PhD 

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
matthew-potthoff@uiowa.edu
Taylor, Eric small

Eric Taylor, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
eric-taylor@uiowa.edu