Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Meet Our Research Staff

Research Leadership

Nicholas Mohr, MD, MS

Vice Chair of Research

Email: nicholas-mohr@uiowa.edu

Brett Faine, PharmD, MS

Director of Research Operations

Email: brett-faine@uiowa.edu

Cathy Fairfield, RN, BSN

Lead Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: catherine-fairfield@uiowa.edu

Kari Harland, MPH, PhD

Lead Research Analysis Team, Assistant Professor

Email: kari-harland@uiowa.edu


Research Faculty

Sangil Lee, MD, MS

Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Email: sangil-lee@uiowa.edu

Chuck Jennissen, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

Email: charles-jennissen@uiowa.edu

 

Marina Del Rios, MD

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Email: marina-delrios@uiowa.edu

Anne Zepeski, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Pharmacist, Emergency Medicine

Email: anne-zepeski@uiowa.edu


Research Analysts

Priyanka Vakkalanka, ScM, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Epidemiology

Email: priyanka-vakkalanka@uiowa.edu

 

Uche Okoro, MPH, DrPH

Biostatistician

Email: uche-okoro@uiowa.edu

 

Tracy Young, MS

Biostatistician

Email: tracy-young@uiowa.edu


Research Coordinators

Karin Nielsen, MS

Email: karin-nielsen@uiowa.edu

 

Alexander Peebles, BSE

Email: alexander-peebles@uiowa.edu

 

Cameron Williams, BS

Email: cameron-n-williams@uiowa.edu


Research Admin Staff

Mariah Temple, BA

Administrative Services Coordinator

Email: mariah-temple@uiowa.edu

 

Kyle Zehrbach, BA

Research Grants Coordinator

Email: kyle-zehrbach@uiowa.edu


Graduate Research Assistants

Eliezer Santos Leon, MPH

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: eliezer-santos@uiowa.edu

Devin Spolsdoff, BA

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: devin-spolsdoff@uiowa.edu


Research Interns

Vanko Gustavo Bicar, BA

Email: vankogustavo-bicar@uiowa.edu

 

Heath Gibbs, BA

Email: heath-gibbs@uiowa.edu

Noble Briggs, BS

Email: noble-briggs@uiowa.edu

Malea Pinckney, BS

Email: malea-pinckney@uiowa.edu