Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Meet Our Research Staff

Research Leadership

Nicholas Mohr, MD, MS

Vice Chair of Research

Professor of Emergency Medicine, Anesthesia Critical Care, and Epidemiology  

Email: nicholas-mohr@uiowa.edu

 

Brett Faine, PharmD, MS

Director of Research Operations

Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine and Pharmacy

Email: brett-faine@uiowa.edu

 

Jake Hampton, BA

Team Lead, Clinical Research Team

Email: jacob-hampton@uiowa.edu

 

Priyanka Vakkalanka, ScM, PhD

Associate Research Scientist, Research Analysis Team Lead

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine and Epidemiology 

Email: priyanka-vakkalanka@uiowa.edu

 

Sydney Krispin, MPH, MA

Director of Emergency Medicine Research Training Programs

Email: sydney-krispin@uiowa.edu

 

Research Faculty

Kari Harland, MPH, PhD

Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Email: kari-harland@uiowa.edu

 

Sangil Lee, MD, MS

Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Email: sangil-lee@uiowa.edu

 

Chuck Jennissen, MD

Clinical Professor, Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics

Email: charles-jennissen@uiowa.edu

 

Marina Del Rios, MD

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Email: marina-delrios@uiowa.edu

 

Anne Zepeski, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Pharmacist, Emergency Medicine

Clinical Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Email: anne-zepeski@uiowa.edu

 


Research Analyst

Tracy Young, MS

Biostatistician

Email: tracy-young@uiowa.edu

 

Eric Kontowicz, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist

Emaileric-kontowicz@uiowa.edu


Research Coordinators

Heath Gibbs, BA

Research Coordinator

Email: heath-gibbs@uiowa.edu

 

Cathy Fairfield, RN, BSN

Research Coordinator

Email: catherine-fairfield@uiowa.edu

 


Research Admin Staff

Tera Shea, BS

Research Administrative Coordinator

Email: tera-shea@uiowa.edu

 

 


 

Graduate Research Assistants

Rawan Hassanain, MBBS

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: rawan-hassanain@uiowa.edu

 

Eliezer Santos Leon, MPH, MS

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: eliezer-santos@uiowa.edu

 

Devin Spolsdoff, MS

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: devin-spolsdoff@uiowa.edu

 

Sruthi Sridhar, BS

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: sruthi-sridhar@uiowa.edu


Research Interns

 

Ike Appleton, BS

Research Intern

Email: ike-appleton@uiowa.edu

 

Nicole Grossmann, BS

Research Intern

Emailnicole-grossman@uiowa.edu

 

Jay Miller, BS

Research Intern

Email: jay-t-miller@uiowa.edu

 

Scott Tibbetts, BA

Research Intern

Email: scott-tibbetts@uiowa.edu