Iowa Farm Safety Study

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 → more dates through Saturday, August 17, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Friday, July 26, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Friday, August 2, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Friday, August 9, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
You are invited to participate in the “Iowa Farm Safety Study.” If you choose to participate in this paid study, you will be asked to help experts from the Great Plains Center for Agricultural Health understand what keeps injuries from occurring on your farm.  This study will include a 60-90 minute visit to your farm (between 8 am and 6 pm/7 days a week).   At the end of the study you will receive $50, results from assessments of farms across Iowa, a copy of our safety checklist, and farm safety tips.  This is a confidential study, so your name and farm address will not be shared. Any individual who owns or operates a farm with row crops is invited to participate in this study.  Call 855-204-4693 or email isrc-research@uiowa.edu and mention “Iowa Farm Safety Study” to participate. Please share this announcement with any Iowa farmers you may know.
Iowa Farm Safety Study promotional image