Read on the Rug

Friday, December 6, 2019, 10:00am to 10:30am → more dates through Friday, June 19, 2020
Friday, February 7, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, February 21, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, March 6, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, March 13, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, April 3, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, April 17, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, May 1, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, May 15, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, June 5, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
Friday, June 19, 2020, 10:00am to 10:30am
University of Iowa Museum of Natural History , Iowa Hall
39-53 East Jefferson Street, Iowa City, IA 52240
Bring your toddler to enjoy a story and related activities at the Museum of Natural History! 30 minutes of guided learning (story, poems/songs, craft) that leads to free exploration of the museum is the perfect way to start a Friday with your littles. And all before naptime! Read on the Rug is recommended for ages 2-4 along with their parent or guardian. We're doing away with registration limits! Come one, come all! Cost is free. Walk-ins welcome, though we sure do appreciate your advanced signup (using the links below) for planning purposes: See you there!
Read on the Rug promotional image