Awards Recognition

2012 Family Medicine Top Ten Awards

The Family Medicine Top Ten Awards recognize LCME accredited medical schools for their exceptional role in advocating for the specialty of family medicine. These awards were created to promote the goal of having more U.S. medical school graduates enter the specialty of family medicine each year. Medical schools are recognized for their high performance in graduating students into first-year positions in family medicine residency programs over a three year average period. The 2012 Award covers the years 2008-2009, 2009-2010, and 2010-2011.

Award Recipients:

The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University 20.9%
Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine 18.4%
University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences 18.1%
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences 17.2%
Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine at Marshall University 16.8%
University of New Mexico School of Medicine 16.2%
University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine 15.9%
University of Kansas School of Medicine 15.4%
University of Washington School of Medicine 15.3%
Sanford School of Medicine of the University of South Dakota 15.2%