Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Steering Committee

Richard Smith, MD

Director, UI Genetics Cluster Initiative
Director, Iowa Institute for Human Genetics
Sterba Hearing Research Professor
Professor of Otolaryngology—Head and Neck Surgery

Gail Agrawal, MPH, JD

Dean, College of Law
F. Wendell Miller Professor of Law

Tom Casavant, PhD

Roy J. Carver, Jr. Chair in Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
Director, Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
Professor of Computer Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Daniel Eberl, PhD

Director, Genetics PhD Program
Professor of Biology

Janet Williams, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor of Nursing