Paulette started at the University of Iowa (Department of Biochemistry) in August of 1982 where she worked until 1989. She then moved to a position with the Howard Hughes Medical Institute here on campus from 1989-1997 with John Donelson. Since 1997 Paulette has provided administrative services to...
Congratulations to Murphy!! She was selected as a finalist in the Three Minute Thesis competition. The Finals will be on November 15th, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Ashley Brate successfully defended her thesis recently! Title: The role of myelin-specific regulatory CD8 T cells in relapsing-remitting demyelinating disease. Congratulations Dr. Brate! In the picture: Ashley (left) and MentorNitin Karandikar, PhD (right).
Congratulations to Samantha Freedman! She is one of five attendees to receive the NMSS Travel Award for Autumn Immunology Conference (AIC) 2019.
Congratulations to Kody Waldstein! He is a recipient for the Graduate College Post-Comprehensive Research Fellowship award for Spring 2020.
Congratulations to Amy! She is the recipient of The University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine Trainee Scholar Travel Award.
Derek Danahy successfully defended his thesis this week! Title: Polymicrobial sepsis influences CD8 T cell responses and alters host susceptibility to infection and cancer. Congratulation Dr. Danahy! In the picture: Derek (left) and Mentor Vladimir Badovinac, PhD. Derek Danahy_Congratulations.pdf
Dr. Ashutosh Mangalam , Assistant Professor, Pathology, and his team study was featured in local news (KWWL TV). See link below: