Administration

Photo - Dale Abel E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Internal Medicine
Francois M. Abboud Chair in Internal Medicine
John B. Stokes III Chair in Diabetes Research 
Professor of Medicine and Biochemistry
Photo - Chris Laubenthal Chris K. Laubenthal
Clinical Department Administrator
Office: SE305 GH
Phone: 319-467-5155
chris-laubenthal@uiowa.edu

Loretta F. Bassler
Research Support Administrator
Office: 321 MRC
Phone: 319-335-6947
loretta-bassler@uiowa.edu 

Carol L. Wehby
Human Resources Manager
Office: C302 GH
Phone: 319-353-7784
carol-wehby@uiowa.edu 

Rethy Krishnamurthy
Human Resources Manager
Office: SE320 GH
rethy-krishnamurthy@uiowa.edu


Division Administrators

Jonathan Bluemke
Cardiovascular Medicine
Office: E314-1 GH
Phone: 319-384-7518
jonathan-bluemke@uiowa.edu
Photo - David Bush David Bush, MBA, CPA
Endocrinology, Infectious Diseases, and Pulmonary Medicine
Phone: 319-356-3007
david-l-bush@uiowa.edu
Photo - Tara Clark Tara Clark, LISW, MBA
Nephrology
Office: W340 GH
Phone: 319-384-6436
tara-clark@uiowa.edu
Photo - Kristin Goedken Kristin Goedken, MBA
General Internal Medicine and Immunology
Office: SE 620 GH
Phone: 319-384-8397
kristin-goedken@uiowa.edu
Photo - Pat Hession Patty S. Hession, MHA, BSN
Hematology-Oncology and Blood & Marrow Transplantation
Office: SE306 GH
Phone: 319-467-5293
patty-hession@uiowa.edu
Photo - Robert Jones Robert C. Jones, MHA
Gastroenterology-Hepatology
Office: 4549 JCP
Phone: 319-356-3792
robert-c-jones@uiowa.edu