Administration

Photo: Richard Hoffman Richard M. Hoffman, MD, MPH
Director, Division of General Internal Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Photo - Kristin Goedken Kristin Goedken, MBA
Division Administrator
Division of General Internal Medicine
W. Dave Clark, MD
Director, Palliative Care Fellowship Program
Associate Professor of Family Medicine & Internal Medicine
Wendy Fiordellisi, MD
Interim Medical Director, IRL Internal Medicine Clinic
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Kevin Glenn, MD, MS
Director, Hospitalist Program
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Yuya Hagiwara, MD
Associate Director, Palliative Care Fellowship Program
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
William Iverson, MD
Medical Director, Iowa City VA Continuity of Care Clinic
Professor of Medicine
Photo: Krista Johnson Krista Johnson, MD
Director, VA Chief Resident in Quality and Safety Program
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Photo - Hilary Mosher Hilary Mosher, MD
Director, VA Quality Scholars Fellowship Program
VAQS Senior Faculty Scholar
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Eli Perencevich, MD, MS
Director, Comprehensive Access & Delivery Research & Evaluation (CADRE)
Associate Chair for Clinical & Health Services Research
Professor of Medicine
Timothy Thomsen, MD
Director, Palliative Care Program
Professor of Medicine and Surgery
Greg Hamilton, JD
Administrator
Supportive & Palliative Care and Hospitalist Programs

Administrative Support

Jamie Paul
Division Coordinator
319-356-8555
jamie-paul@uiowa.edu
(Contact for Division Director: Rich Hoffman and Research Director: Eli Perencevich)
Evelyn Perry, MHA
Hospitalist Program Coordinator/Recruitment Coordinator
(319) 353-7127
evelyn-perry@uiowa.edu
no photo available Kim Beattie
Division Secretary
(319) 467-2459
kim-beattie@uiowa.edu
(Contact for IRL General Internal Medicine Clinic Director: Chris Goerdt)
Arlene Miller
Division Secretary
(319) 356-4421
arlene-miller@uiowa.edu
Jennie Reed
Division Secretary
(319) 384-8506
jennifer-e-reed@uiowa.edu
(Contact for Hospitalist Program Director: Kevin Glenn and Palliative Care Service Director: Timothy Thomsen)
Sherrie Cooling
Hospitalist Program Clerk
(319) 356-4019
sherrie-cooling@uiowa.edu
Suzanne Streitz
Palliative Care Administrative Services Coordinator
(319) 467-5426
suzanne-streitz@uiowa.edu
Rodney Murphy, MPA
Palliative Care Administrative Services Coordinator
(319) 384-7098
rodney-murphy@uiowa.edu