Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Frida Teran (Richerson lab, Neurology) has been selected by the American Epilepsy Society as a winner of the 2020 Young Investigator Award. This award recognizes 20 young investigators conducting basic, translational, or clinical epilepsy research. Her abstract, titled “Scn8a N1768D/+ mice show impaired inter-ictal CO2 chemoreception and seizure-induced death due to central apnea” was selected from over 1,100 for this honor.

Tuesday, October 27, 2020