Toggle Search

Leadership


George B. Richerson, MD, PhD - Chair

Professor of Neurology
Email: george-richerson@uiowa.edu
Secondary Appointment(s): Physiology & Biophysics


Mark Granner, MD - Vice-Chair for Clinical Programs

Email: mark-granner@uiowa.edu
Secondary Appointment(s): Neurosurgery


William Talman, MD - Vice-Chair for Basic Research

Professor of Neurology
Email: william-talman@uiowa.edu


Andrea Swenson, MD - Director, Residency Program

Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
Email: andrea-swenson@uiowa.edu


Harold Adams, MD - Director, Comprehensive Stroke Center

Professor of Neurology
Email: harold-adams@uiowa.edu


Daniel Tranel, PhD - Associate Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Professor of Neurology
Email: daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu


James Sherman - Department of Neurology Administrator

Department Administrator
Email: james-sherman@uiowa.edu