Scientific Staff

Haiming Chen, MSEE

Research Specialist

Address: 1825 John Pappajohn Pavilion

Phone: (319) 335-8968

Email: haiming-chen@uiowa.edu


Phillip E. Gander, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist

Address: 407 Medical Research Center

Phone: (319) 335-7049

Email: phillip-gander@uiowa.edu

Lab: Matthew A. Howard III, MD

Lab: Human Brain Research Laboratory


Christopher Kovach, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist

Address: 1825 John Pappajohn Pavilion

Phone: (319) 471-3372

Email: christopher-kovach@uiowa.edu

Lab: Human Brain Research Laboratory


John W. Miller, BA

Research Assistant

Address: 407 Medical Research Center

Phone: (319) 335-7049

Email: john-w-miller@uiowa.edu

Lab: Human Spinal Cord Research Laboratory


Ariane E. Rhone, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist

Address: 407 Medical Research Center

Phone: (319) 335-7049

Email: ariane-rhone@uiowa.edu

Lab: Matthew A. Howard III, MD


Beau Snoad

Research Assistant

Address: 413 Medical Research Center

Phone: (319) 335-7049

Email: beau-snoad@uiowa.edu

Lab: Matthew A. Howard III, MD