Sponsors and Organizers



Organizing Committee

Carver College of Medicine

Ted Abel, Ph.D.
Director, Iowa Neuroscience Institute
Co-Chair, Research Week Committee

Nandakumar Narayanan, M.D., Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Co-Chair, Research Week Committee

Amy Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Research
Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

Angie Robertson
Research Administrator

Sonya Housholder
Administrative Services Coordinator

College of Pharmacy

Michael Duffel, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Experimental Therapeutics

Philip Forbes
Research Support Manager

Iowa City VA Health Care System

Mark Yorek, Ph.D.
Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Education
Professor of Internal Medicine

Kari Steinkamp
Administrative Officer

Iowa Institute for Clinical and Translational Sciences

Patricia Winokur, M.D.
Executive Dean
Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Science
Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Science
Professor of Internal Medicine

Nancy Davin
Community Engagement and Patient Recruitment Core Manager

Beth Knudson
Workforce Development Core Manager