Graduate Students

Karen Clark

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6887
Email: karen-clark@uiowa.edu
Program: Genetics
Mentor: Anne Kwitek, PhD


Yue Deng photoYue Deng

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-3020
Email: yue-deng@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Huxing Cui, PhD


Shi Fang

Address: 2-340 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8926
Email: shi-fang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Curt D. Sigmund, PhD


Photo of Sharon IdigaSharon Idiga

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: sharon-idiga@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew J. Potthoff, PhD


Alex Keyes photoAlex Keyes

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: al-keyes@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Yuriy Usachev, PhD


Photo of Sheps KingAbdul Qaadir King-Mcalpin

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: abdulqaadir-king-mcalpin@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine | Medical Scientist Training Program
Mentor: Matthew J. Potthoff, PhD


Jordan KohlmeyerPhoto of Jordan Kohlmeyer

Address:  2-551 BSB
Phone:  (319) 335-7663
Email: jordan-kohlmeyer@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD


​Yujia Liu

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: yujia-liu@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Photo of Chranda MaharjanChandra Kumar Maharjan

Address: 2-551 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7663
Email: chandrakumar-maharjan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD


Rachel Minerath

Address: 4332 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4257
Email: rachel-minerath@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Chad Grueter, PhD


Photo of Collin NolteCollin Nolte

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: collin-nolte@uiowa.edu
Program: Mathematics
Mentor: Matthew J. Potthoff, PhD


Photo of Katie PerschbacherKatie Perschbacher

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-5803
Email: katherine-perschbacher@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Justin L. Grobe, PhD


Jacob Rysted

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: jacob-rysted@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


Jeremy Sandgren

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: jeremy-sandgren@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology | Medical Scientist Training Program
Mentor: Justin L. Grobe, PhD


Photo of Sarah SapouckeySarah Sapouckey

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: sarah-sapouckey@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Justin L. Grobe, PhD


​Jianing Song

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: jianing-song@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Mackenzie SpicerMackenzie Spicer

Address: 2-505 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8331
Email: mackenzie-spicer@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Rory Fisher, PhD


​Satya Murthy Tadinada

Address: 4310A PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-3050
Email: satyamurthy-tadinada@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD


Photo of Valerie WagnerValerie Wagner

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6887
Email: valerie-wagner@uiowa.edu
Program: Genetics
Mentor: Anne Kwitek, PhD


Photo of Grant WaltersGrant Walters

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: grant-walters@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


​Mengya Wang

Address: 5-431 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7873
Email: mengya-wang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Andrew Russo, PhD


Bolu Zhou photoBolu Zhou

Address: 2-340 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8926
Email: bolu-zhou@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Curt D. Sigmund, PhD