Jeremy Sandgren, graduate student in Dr. Grobe's laboratory, and John Reho, postdoctoral research scholar in Dr. Rahmouni's laboratory were awarded fellowships from the American Heart Association's Midwest Affiliate.
The University of Iowa Center for Hypertension Research announced earlier this year the awardees of its second round of Collaborative Pilot and Feasibility Projects.
Dr. Anne Kwitek has been selected to serve as a member of the Heart, Lung, and Blood Program Project Review Committee (HLBP) – Heart, Lung, and Blood Initial Review Group of the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute from July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2020.
Danny Linggonegoro, an undergraduate researcher in the laboratory of Justin L. Grobe, PhD, has been selected to receive an Undergraduate Research Excellence Fellowship (UGREF) from the American Physiological Society (APS).
Matthew Potthoff receives Early Career Scholar Award in 2016.
Pharmacology alums, Elizabeth Lyddon & Caitlin Runne are returning to campus Saturday, April 23, to serve as panelist for the Careers Outside the Academy Conference! Hear how they parlayed their graduate educations into impactful careers outside of the academy.
The UIHC Center for Hypertension Research and the Department of Pharmacology are pleased to announce that Huxing Cui, Ph.D. joined the faculty as an Assistant Professor on April 1, 2016.
Curt D. Sigmund, PhD, Professor and Chair of the Department of Pharmacology, has been awarded a 4-year $2.48 million National Institute of Health (NIH) R01 Research Grant entitled “Role of PPARgand the PPARg Target Gene RBP7 in the Endothelium”.
Dr. Curt Sigmund, chair and department executive officer of pharmacology, was recently selected as the Physiological Genomics Group’s 2016 Distinguished Lectureship Awardee.
Danny Linggonegoro, an undergraduate researcher in the laboratory of Justin Grobe, PhD, was selected to receive one of the 2016 University of Iowa Center for Research by Undergraduates (ICRU) Excellence in Undergraduate Research Awards (EURA).