Administration

Professor and Chair

Ronald J. Weigel, MD, PhD, MBA
E-mail: ronald-weigel@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 353-7474 


Departmental Administrator

Mark Moser, MA 
E-mail: mark-moser@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-7913

 

Jaclyn Searls

Research Support Specialist

Jackie Searls, MBA
Email: jackie-searls@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 353-8204


Human Resources Generalist

Julie Portz 
E-mail: julie-portz@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-2196


 

Human Resources Administrative Support 

To be determined
E-mail:
Telephone: (319) 353-8786


Business Manager

Ann Tvedte, MBA 
E-mail: ann-l-tvedte@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 353-7141


Finance and Accounting Clerk

Terri Spahn 
E-mail: terri-spahn@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-1753


Information Technology and Systems Administrator

Dwight Barnes 
E-mail: dwight-barnes@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-1993


Administrative Services Specialist

Katherine Carolan, MFA, JD 
E-mail: katherine-carolan@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-3934


Senior Financial Analyst

Junlin Liao, PhD 
E-mail: junlin-liao@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-2588 


 

Surgical Education Program Assistant

To be determined
E-mail: 
Telephone: (319) 467-5302 


Jenny Duwa, Recruitment Coordinator

Recruitment Coordinator

Jenny Duwa
E-mail: jennifer-duwa@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 353-8646