The Biomedical Science Program (BSP) is a first-year umbrella program supporting matriculation into any of 7 Ph.D. subprograms including Cancer Biology, Cell & Developmental Biology, Experimental PathologyFree Radical & Radiation Biology, Molecular Medicine, Molecular Physiology & Biophysics, and Pharmacology. Students earn a Ph.D. degree in Biomedical Science (Name of Subprogram).

The BSP offers 300+ faculty laboratories under the diversity of a large umbrella program. Students conduct groundbreaking research on a vibrant, innovative and inclusive campus that consistently ranks among the top public institutions in the country in research activity, federal funding, graduate education, and core facility support. The BSP prepares candidates for successful careers as researchers, educators, and future leaders of the biomedical workforce.

We encourage individuals from groups identified as underrepresented in the biomedical sciences to apply. Visit Communities We Serve for resources within the University that support graduate student success. 


Program Contact
Biomedical Science Prabhat Goswami
Cancer Biology Alicia Denman
Cell and Developmental Biology Julie Collins
Experimental Pathology Vladimir Badovinac
Free Radical and Radiation Biology Andrean Simons-Burnett
Molecular Medicine Molecular Medicine
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics Carrie Stasch
Pharmacology Pharmacology Admissions