Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


REDCap Advanced Training

Tuesday, April 16, 2024, 10:00am to 11:00am

This is the fourth step in the REDCap training series. In this training, we will cover advanced features such as:...

Neuroscience & Pharmacology Postdoctoral Seminar Series - Li Wang, PhD

Tuesday, April 16, 2024, 10:30am to 11:30am

"Development of the Human Neocortex: from Progenitors to Circuits" Presented by Li Wang, PhD Postdoctoral Scholar Department of Neurology University of California, San Francisco

Career Development Series: My Career Path to a Government Research Lab

Tuesday, April 16, 2024, 11:30am

Rajula Elango, who earned her PhD in Integrated Biology in 2017 under the mentorship of Anna Malkova, will be giving a Career Development Series talk entitled, “My Career Path to a Government Research Lab,” on Tuesday, April 16 at 11:30 a.m. via Zoom (email biology@uiowa.edu for the Zoom link). The Career Development Series talks are hosted by the Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center.


After a national search, Christian Pettker, MD, has been selected to serve as chair and department executive officer of the OBGYN department
Maddie Fortman is a second-year student in the University of Iowa Physician Assistant Studies and Services Program. She shares some of the ways she has found support during PA training and how she's learned and grown so far.
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine faculty members whose published research manuscripts have had a lasting impact on science and medicine will be honored at the college’s Wall of Scholarship dedication April 29.