Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Contact Us

Biomedical Science Program
501 Newton Road 
357 Medical Research Center
Iowa City, IA 52242
1-319-335-8306
biomedgrad-postdoc@uiowa.edu

 

Administration

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean, Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Professor of Neurology, Psychological & Brain Studies


Jodi Graff, MA

Administrative Director
jodi-graff@uiowa.edu
1-319-335-8306

 


Marian CarsonMarian Carson

CCOM Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
marian-carson@uiowa.edu
1-319-335-8306

 


Program Contacts

Biochemistry

Abby Johnson, Administrative Services Coordinator
biochem@uiowa.edu

Cancer Biology

Alicia Denman, Administrative Services Coordinator
1-319-353-8615
alicia-denman@uiowa.edu

Cell and Developmental Biology

Julie Stark, Program Administrator 
1-319-335-7744
cdb-grad-program@uiowa.edu

Free Radical and Radiation Biology

Laura Hefley, Secretary 
1-319-335-8019
freeradicalandradiationbiology@uiowa.edu 

Immunology 

Paulette Villhauer, Program Administrator
1-319-335-7748
immunology@uiowa.edu 

Microbiology

Angie Robertson, Department Administrator 
1-319-335-7808
grad-micro-info@uiowa.edu

Molecular Medicine

Paulette Villhauer, Program Administrator 
1-319-335-7748
molecular-medicine@uiowa.edu

Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

Carrie Stasch, Administrative Services Coordinator 
1-319-335-7803
carrie-stasch@uiowa.edu

Pharmacology

Frederick Quelle, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
1-319-335-8539
pharmacology-admissions@uiowa.edu

Genetics

Megan Meyer, Program Administrator
1-319-335-9968
grad-genetics@uiowa.edu

Human Toxicology

Larry Robertson, PhD, MPH, ATS, Professor and Program Director
1-319-335-4346
larry-robertson@uiowa.edu

David Purdy, Program Administrator
1-319-335-4419
david-purdy@uiowa.edu

Neuroscience

Megan Meyer, Program Administrator
1-319-335-9968
grad-neuroscience@uiowa.edu