Contact Us

Biomedical Science Program
501 Newton Road 
357 Medical Research Center 
Iowa City, IA 52242 
319-335-8306 
biomedgrad-postdoc@uiowa.edu

Administration

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean, Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Professor of Neurology, Psychological & Brain Studies

 

 


Jodi Graff, MA

Administrative Director
jodi-graff@uiowa.edu
319-335-8306

 

 


Tammi Steffen

Administrative Services Coordinator
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu
319-335-8306

 

 


Program Contacts

Biochemistry
Briana Horwath, Graduate Program Support 
319-335-7932 
biochem@uiowa.edu

Cancer Biology
Alicia Denman, Administrative Services Coordinator
319-353-8615
alicia-denman@uiowa.edu

Cell and Developmental Biology
Julie Stark, Program Administrator 
319-335-7744 
cdb-grad-program@uiowa.edu

Free Radical and Radiation Biology 
Laura Hefley, Secretary 
319-335-8019 
freeradicalandradiationbiology@uiowa.edu 

Immunology 
Paulette Villhauer, Program Administrator
319-335-7748 
immunology@uiowa.edu 

Microbiology 
Jordan Keller-Wilson, Department Administrator 
319-335-7808 
grad-micro-info@uiowa.edu

Molecular Medicine
Paulette Villhauer, Program Administrator 
319-335-7748 
molecular-medicine@uiowa.edu

Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Carrie Stasch, Administrative Services Coordinator 
319-335-7803 
carrie-stasch@uiowa.edu

Pharmacology 
Frederick Quelle, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
319-335-8539
pharmacology-admissions@uiowa.edu

More Program Contacts

Genetics
Megan Meyer, Program Administrator
319-335-9968
grad-genetics@uiowa.edu
 
Human Toxicology
Larry Robertson, PhD, MPH, ATS, Professor and Program Director
319-335-4346
larry-robertson@uiowa.edu 
 
or
 
David Purdy, Program Administrator
319-335-4419
david-purdy@uiowa.edu 
 
Neuroscience
Megan Meyer, Program Administrator
319-335-9968
grad-neuroscience@uiowa.edu