Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Current Students

Ahmad Al Saneh Ahmad Al Saneh
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:ahmad-alsaneh@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics)
Mentor: Christopher Ahern, PhD
Jeff Anders Jeff Anders
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:jeffrey-anders@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Ritu Arya
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:ritu-arya-1@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Pharmacology)
Mentor: Seth Tomchik, PhD
Tayfun Ates
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:tayfun-ates@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Pharmacology)
Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD
Anthony Avellino Anthony Avellino
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:anthony-avellino@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Ayushi Ayushi
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:ayushi-ayushi@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics)
Mentor: Julien Sebag, PhD
 
Madhuri Bendale Madhuri Bendale
Year Entered: Fall 2021 
Email:madhuri-bendale@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cell and Developmental Biology)
Mentor: Samuel Young, PhD
 
Kate Bowman Kate Bowman
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:kate-r-bowman@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Michelle Buckman Michelle Buckman
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:michelle-buckman@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science(Cancer Biology)
Mentor: Michael Tomasson, MD
 
Kyle Current Kyle Current
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:kyle-current@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Free Radical and Radiation Biology)
Mentor: Michelle Howard, PhD
 
Xin Ding Xin Ding
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:xin-ding@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Medicine)
Mentor: Nandakumar Narayanan, MD, PhD 
 
Weijie Du Weijie Du
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:weijie-du@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics)
Mentor: Michael Welsh, MD
 
Travis Fischer Travis Fischer
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:travis-fischer@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cancer Biology)
Mentor: George Weiner, MD
 
Emily Hagan Emily Hagan
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:emily-m-hagan@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Javahir Hajibabazade Javahir Hajibabazade
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:javahir-hajibabazade@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Lizzie Hannan Lizzie Hannan
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:elizabeth-hannan@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Salma Hassan Salma Hassan
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:salma-hassan@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Eric Huntemann Eric Huntemann
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:eric-huntemann@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Medicine)
Mentor: Paul McCray, MD
Trevor Jones Trevor Jones
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:trevor-jones-1@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Hyojin Kim Hyojin Kim
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:hyojin-kim@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Pharmacology)
Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD
Hannah Krause Hannah Krause
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:hannah-krause@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Jie Li Jie Li
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:jie-li@uiowa.eduu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Yuxi Li Yuxi Li
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:yuxi-li@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Pharmacology)
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD 
Yunfan Lin Yunfan Lin
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:yunfan-lin@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Em Liu Em Liu
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:emily-liu@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Guiru Ma Guiru Ma
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:guiru-ma@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Medicine)
Mentor: Michael Tomasson, MD 
Tate Neff Tate Neff
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:tate-neff@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cell and Developmental Biology)
Mentor: Ling Yang, PhD 
Uchechi Okoroafor Uchechi Okoroafor
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:uchechi-okoroafor@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cell and Developmental Biology)
Mentor: Samuel Young, PhD 
Kaitriana Powell-Smith Kaitriana Powell-Smith
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:kaitriana-powell-smith@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Pravda Quinones Pravda Quinones
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:pravda-quinones@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Pharmacology)
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD
Alexis Ramos Alexis Ramos 
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:alexis-ramos@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cancer Biology)
Mentor: Adam Mailoux, PhD 
Adriana Rivera Adriana Rivera
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:adriana-rivera@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Juan Rodriguez Juan Rodriguez Centeno
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:juan-rodriguez@uiowa.edu 
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cell and Developmental Biology)
Mentor: Ling Yang, PhD 
Shreyashree Sarkar Shreyashree Sarkar
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:shreyashree-sarkar@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Medicine)
Mentor: Sanjana Dayal, PhD 
Fatima Shabana
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:fatma-shabana@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cell and Developmental Biology)
Mentor: Samuel Young, PhD
Alexa Sheehan Alexa Sheehan
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:alexa-sheehan@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Medicine)
Mentor: Rebecca Dodd, PhD 
Lily Shirbazar Lily Shirbazar
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:lkhagvasuren-shirbazar@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Patil Sahebgowda Sidramagowda Sahebgowda Sidramagowda Patil 
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:sahebgowda-sidramagowdapatil@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cell and Developmental Biology)
Mentor: Ling Yang, PhD 
Emma Simpson-Wade Emma Simpson-Wade
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:emma-simpson@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Souradip Sinha Souradip Sinha 
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:souradip-sinha@uiowa.edu 
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Medicine)
Mentor: Munir Tanas, PhD 
Ayushi Sood Ayushi Sood
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:ayushi-sood@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Israel Wipf Israel Wipf
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:israel-wipf@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Cell and Developmental Biology)
Mentor: Tina Tootle, PhD 
Courtney Woodruff Courtney Woodruff
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:courtney-woodruff@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Wendy Xu Wendy Xu
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:yunwen-xu@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Jianyu Yu Jianyu Yu
Year Entered: Fall 2021
Email:jianyu-yu@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science (Molecular Medicine)
Mentor: Bing Li, PhD 
Samuel Yu Samuel Yu
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:samuel-yu@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student
Zewei Zhang Zewei Zhang
Year Entered: Fall 2022
Email:zewei-zhang@uiowa.edu
Graduate Program: Biomedical Science
Mentor: First-Year Rotation PhD Student