Contact Us

Medical Research Center, Room 357
501 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
biomedgrad-postdoc@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-8306

Administration

Daniel Tranel, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Professor of Neurology, Psychological & Brain Sciences
(319) 384-6050
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu
Jodi Graff, MA
Administrative Director, Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
(319) 335-8306
jodi-graff@uiowa.edu
​Tammi Steffen, BS
Administrative Services Coordinator, Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
(319) 335-8306
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu

Programs

Biochemistry

Charles Brenner, PhD, Chair and Department Executive Officer
(319) 335-7932
charles-brenner@uiowa.edu 

Cancer Biology

Adam Dupuy, PhD, Director
(319) 335-8090
adam-dupuy@uiowa.edu

Cell and Developmental Biology

Tina Tootle, PhD, Director
(319) 335-7763
tina-tootle@uiowa.edu

Free Radical and Radiation Biology

Douglas Spitz, PhD, Director, Free Radical Cancer Biology Program
(319) 335-8019
douglas-spitz@uiowa.edu

Immunology

Steve Varga, PhD, Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Immunology
(319) 335-7748
steven-varga@uiowa.edu

Microbiology

Patrick Schlievert, PhD, Chair and Department Executive Officer
(319) 335-7810
patrick-schlievert@uiowa.edu

Molecular Medicine

Matthew Potthoff, PhD, Director,
(319) 384-4438
matthew-potthoff@uiowa.edu

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

Kevin Campbell, PhD, Chair and Department Executive Officer
(319) 335-7802
kevin-campbell@uiowa.edu

Pharmacology

Frederick Quelle, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
(319) 335-8539
pharmacology-admissions@uiowa.edu  

More Graduate Programs

Genetics

Dan Eberl, PhD, Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Genetics 
(319) 335-1323
daniel-eberl@uiowa.edu 

Human Toxicology

Larry Robertson, PhD, Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Human Toxicology
(319) 335-4346
larry-robertson@uiowa.edu

Neuroscience

Michael Dailey, PhD, Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience
(319) 335-1067
michael-e-dailey@uiowa.edu

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD, PhD)

Steven Lentz, MD, PhD, Director, Medical Scientist Training Program
(319) 356-4048
steven-lentz@uiowa.edu

Pamela Geyer, PhD, Co-Director, Medical Scientist Training Program
(319) 335-6953
pamela-geyer@uiowa.edu