Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Contact Us

Medical Research Center, Room 357
501 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
biomedgrad-postdoc@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-8306

Administration

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Daniel Tranel, PhD
Associate Dean, Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Professor of Neurology
Professor of Psychological and Brain Sciences
1-319-384-6050
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Jodi Graff, MA
Administrative Director
1-319-335-8306
jodi-graff@uiowa.edu
Marian Carson Marian Carson
Administrative Services Coordinator
1-319-335-8306
marian-carson@uiowa.edu

Biomedical Science Subprograms

Cancer Biology

Adam Dupuy, PhD, Director
1-319-335-8090
adam-dupuy@uiowa.edu

Cell and Developmental Biology

Tina Tootle, PhD, Director
1-319-335-7763
tina-tootle@uiowa.edu

Experimental Pathology

Thomas Waldschmidt, PhD, Director
1-319-335-8223
thomas-waldschmidt@uiowa.edu

Free Radical and Radiation Biology

Douglas Spitz, PhD, Director, Free Radical Cancer Biology Program
1-319-335-8019
douglas-spitz@uiowa.edu

Molecular Medicine

Matthew Potthoff, PhD, Director
1-319-384-4438
matthew-potthoff@uiowa.edu

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

Kevin Campbell, PhD, Chair and Department Executive Officer
1-319-335-7802
kevin-campbell@uiowa.edu

Pharmacology

Frederick Quelle, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
1-319-335-8539
pharmacology-admissions@uiowa.edu  

More Graduate Programs

Biochemistry

Kris DeMali, PhD, Interim Chair and Department Executive Officer
1-319-335-7932
kris-demali@uiowa.edu 

Genetics

Dan Eberl, PhD, Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Genetics 
1-319-335-1323
daniel-eberl@uiowa.edu 

Human Toxicology

Peter Thorne, PhD, Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Human Toxicology
1-319-335-4346
peter-thorne@uiowa.edu

Immunology

Kevin Legge, PhD, Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Immunology
1-319-335-7748
kevin-legge@uiowa.edu

Microbiology

Li Wu, PhD, Chair and Department Executive Officer
1-319-335-7810
li-wu@uiowa.edu

Neuroscience

Michael Dailey, PhD, Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience
1-319-335-1067
michael-e-dailey@uiowa.edu

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD, PhD)

Steven Lentz, MD, PhD, Director, Medical Scientist Training Program
1-319-356-4048
steven-lentz@uiowa.edu

Pamela Geyer, PhD, Co-Director, Medical Scientist Training Program
1-319-335-6953
pamela-geyer@uiowa.edu