Meet our Team

Jackie Kleppe

Jackie Kleppe

Director, Collegiate and Community Relations

Contact Jackie to discuss collegiate and community relations strategic initiatives, partnerships, and programmatic ideas.

Phone: (319) 384-3025 

jackie-kleppe@uiowa.edu

Cindy Ballard

Cindy Ballard

Event Services Specialist

Contact Cindy for event logistical information. 

 


Phone: (319) 384-2859

cindy-ballard@uiowa.edu

Jayme Crawford

Jayme Crawford

Constituent Relations Specialist

Contact Jayme to discuss community education program opportunities and UI Carver College of Medicine programming questions.

Phone: (319) 384-1744

jayme-crawford@uiowa.edu

Aubry Kunze

Aubry Lyon

Community Relations Specialist

Contact Aubry to discuss community partnership opportunities, sponsorship requests and community benefit.

Phone: (319) 384-4206

aubry-kunze@uiowa.edu

Katie McKibben

Katie McKibben

Alumni Relations Specialist

Contact Katie for Medicine Alumni programming and engagement opportunities.

Phone: (319) 335-8085

katie-mckibben@uiowa.edu

Emily Strattan

Emily Strattan

STEM Education and Student Engagement Specialist

Contact Emily to discuss K-12 educational experiences and opportunities as well as current UI Carver College of Medicine student engagement opportunities.

Phone: (319) 335-6839

emily-strattan@uiowa.edu

Tom Walljasper

Tom Walljasper 

Community Relations Specialist

Contact Tom to discuss community and staff relations and engagement opportunities.

Phone: (319) 384-1745

tom-walljasper@uiowa.edu