Meet our Team

Jackie Kleppe

Jackie Kleppe

Director, Collegiate and Community Relations

Contact Jackie to discuss collegiate and community relations strategic initiatives, partnerships and programmatic ideas.

Phone: (319) 384-3025 

jackie-kleppe@uiowa.edu

Cindy Ballard

Cindy Ballard

Manager, Event Services

Contact Cindy for event logistical information. 

 


Phone: (319) 384-2859

cindy-ballard@uiowa.edu

Jayme Crawford

Jayme Crawford

Specialist, Outreach and Engagement

Contact Jayme to discuss community education program opportunities, event management, and UI Carver College of Medicine programming questions.

Phone: (319) 384-1744

jayme-crawford@uiowa.edu

Aubry Kunze

Aubry Kunze

Coordinator, Community Relations

Contact Aubry to discuss community partnership opportunities, sponsorship requests and community benefit.

Phone: (319) 384-4206

aubry-kunze@uiowa.edu

Katie McKibben

Katie McKibben

Manager, Medicine Alumni and Student Engagement

Contact Katie for Medicine Alumni programming and medical student engagement opportunities.

Phone: (319) 335-8085

katie-mckibben@uiowa.edu

Emily Strattan

Emily Strattan

Coordinator, STEM Education

Contact Emily to discuss K-12 educational experiences and opportunities.

Phone: (319) 335-6839

emily-strattan@uiowa.edu

Tom Walljasper

Tom Walljasper 

Manager, Community and Staff Engagement

Contact Tom to discuss community relations, including community events, partnerships and outreach. 

Phone: (319) 384-1745

tom-walljasper@uiowa.edu