People



The University of Iowa Craniofacial Biology Clinical and Research Group

UNIVERSITY OF IOWA 

Craniofacial Research & Clinical Collaboration Center Directory

NameVeerasathpurush Allareddy

Title: Associate Professor 

Focus Area: Clinical Care & Research 

Emailveerasathpurush-allareddy@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-353-5806 

Campus Address: S225 DSB
NameBrad A. Amendt

Title: Professor, Director, Craniofacial Anomalies Research Center

Focus Area: Research

Emailbrad-amendt@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-3694

Campus Address: 1-675B BSB
NameKim A. Brogden

Title: Director, Dows Institute for Dental Research

Focus Area: Research

Emailkim-brogden@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-8077

Campus Address: N423 DS
NamePatrick Brophy

Title: Associate Professor, Pediatrics

Focus Area: Clinical Care & Research

Emailpatrick-brophy@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-384-3090

Campus Address: 1269A-CBRB
NameAzeez Butali

Title: Assistant Professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailazeez-butali@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-8980

Campus Address: 2198 ML
NameEugene Chang

Title: Assistant Professor, Otolaryngology

Focus Area: Clinical Care & Research

Email: Eugene-Chang@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-384-6865

Campus Address: 21200 PFP
NameAmy L. Conrad

Title: Associate

Focus Area: Research

EmailAmy-L-Conrad@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-384-9214

Campus Address: W 278 GH
NameRobert Cornell

Title: Research Associate Professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailrobert-cornell@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-8908

Campus Address: 1-400D Bowen Science Bldg.
NameMartine Dunnwald

Title: Research Assistant Professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailmartine-dunnwald@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-384-4645

Campus Address: 206 MRC
NameMark Fisher MD

Title: Co-Director Iowa Cleft-Craniofacial Team

Focus Area: Both

Emailmark-d-fisher@uiowa.edu

Office Number: (319) 356-2159

Campus Address: JCP 1534

University of Iowa Children's Hospital Profile

University of Iowa Children's Hospital Care Team
NameBernd Fritzsch

Title: Professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailbernd-fritzsch@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-353-2969

Campus Address: 143 BB
NameMatthew K. Geneser

Title: Pediatric Dentist

Focus Area: Clinical Care

Emailmatt-geneser@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-7483

Campus Address: S201 DSB
  Name: Barbara Gienapp

Title: Director, Audiology Clinics

Focus Area: Clinical Care

EmailBarbara-gienapp@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-351-4889

Campus Address: 21021 PFP
NameLisa Harney

Title: Graduate Research Assistant 

Focus Area: Research

Emaillisa-harney@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-8282

Campus Address: 2182 ML
NameNathan E. Holton

Title: Assistant Professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailnathan-holton@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-384-4786

Campus Address: 447N DSB
NameLiu Hong

Title: Associate professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailliu-hong@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-384-1756

Campus Address: N405 DSB
Dr. Brian Howe Name: Brian Howe, D.M.D., M.S.

Title: Assistant Professor, Department of Family Dentistry

Focus Area: Research & Clinical Care

Email: brian-howe@uiowa.edu

Office Number: (319) 335-7277

Campus Address: S404 DSB
NameDeborah Kacmarynski, MD, MS

Title: Director, Cleft and Craniofacial Team; Clinical Assistant Professor

Focus Area: Research & Clinical Care

Emaildeborah-kacmarynski@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-384-6689

Campus Address: 21262 PFP

University of Iowa Children's Hospital Profile

University of Iowa Children's Hospital Care Team
NameMichael Karnell

Title: Research & Clinical Care

Focus Area: Speech Pathologist, Faculty

Emailmichael-karnell@uowa.edu

Office Number: 319-356-2292

Campus Address: 21268 PFP

University of Iowa Children's Hospital Profile

University of Iowa Children's Hospital Care Team
NameHuan Liu

Title: Postdoctoral Fellow

Focus Area: Research

Emailhuan-liu@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-7725

Campus Address: 1-400 BSB
NameJohn Manak

Title: Associate Professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailjohn-manak@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-0180

Campus Address: 459 BB
NameSteven Miller

Title: Postdoctoral Fellow

Focus Area: Research

Emailsteven-f-miller@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-8236

Campus Address: N444B DSB
NameJerry Moon

Title: Professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailjerald-moon@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-8722

Campus Address: 122E WJSHC
NameLina M. Moreno Uribe

Title: Assistant Professor 

Focus Area: Both

Emaillina-moreno@uiowa.edu

Office Number: (319) 335-8912

Campus Address: N401 DSB
NameJeff Murray

Title: Professor (on leave of absence) 

Focus Area: Research

Emailjeff-murray@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-6897

Campus Address: 2182 ML
NameChristina Nicholas

Title: Graduate Student

Focus Area: Research

Emailchristina-nicholas@uiowa.edu

Office Number: NA

Campus Address: 114 MH
NameNichole Nidey

Title: Research Specialist 

Focus Area: Research

Emailnichole-nidey@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-353-4365

Campus Address: 2182 ML
NameAndrew Russo

Title: Professor

Focus Area: Research

Emailandrew-russo@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-7872

Campus Address: 5-432 BSB
NameAliasger Salem

Title: Bighley Professor and Division Head

Focus Area: Research

Emailaliasger-salem@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-335-8810

Campus Address: S228 PHAR
NameDeb Strike

Title: Nurse Coordinator 

Focus Area: Clinical Care

Emaildeborah-strike@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-356-3345

Campus Address: 21251 PFP
NameBrandon Viet

Title: Speech-Language Pathologist II

Focus Area: Clinical Care

Emailbrandon-viet@uiowa.edu

Office Number: 319-384-5600

Campus Address: 21215 PFP