Diabetes Center Members Receive Hypertension Center Pilot Awards

The UIHC Center for Hypertension Research is pleased to announce the awardees of the second round of Collaborative Pilot and Feasibility Projects.

  1. Regulation of vascular reactivity by endothelial LRRC8 proteins: Dr. Rajan Sah and Dr. Kaikobad Irani (Department of Internal Medicine).
  2. Study of a Novel Rat Knockout of RGD1562963 in Hypertension and Metabolic Syndrome: Dr. Anne E. Kwitek (Department of Pharmacology) and Dr. Garry Buettner (Department of Radiation Oncology)
  3. Placental Gαq Signaling in Preeclampsia: Dr. Katherine N. Gibson-Corley (Department of Pathology) and Dr. Justin L. Grobe (Department of Pharmacology).
Wednesday, April 27, 2016