Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

T32 Postdoctoral Research Trainees

Sarah Bjorkman, MD

Postdoctoral Resesarch Fellow
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Mentor: E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD 
sarah-bjorkman@uiowa.edu

Adam Hedberg-Buenz, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Mentors: Michael Anderson, PhD, Mark Yorek, PhD, Michael Abramoff, PhD, MD
adam-hedberg-buenz@uiowa.edu

Kanza Khan, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Neuroscience and Pharmacology
Mentor: Catherine Marcinkiewcz, PhD
kanza-khan@uiowa.edu

Catherina Pinnaro, MD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Pediatrics
Mentor: Andrew Norris, MD, PhD
catherina-pinnaro@uiowa.edu

Barun Poudel, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Iowa Inflammation Program
Mentor: Polly Ferguson, MD
barun-poudel@uiowa.edu 

Katie Robinson, MD, PhD 

Postdoctoral Research fellow
Department of Internal Medicine
Mentor: Helena Laroche, MD
kathleen-robinson@uiowa.edu

Adeyinka Taiwo, MD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Endocrinology
Mentor: William Sivitz, MD, Diana Jalal, MD
adeyinka-taiwo@uiowa.edu

Sarah Wernimont, MD

Postdoctoral & Medical Research Fellow 
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology - Maternal and Fetal Medicine
Mentor: Eric Taylor. PhD
sarah-wenimont@uiowa.edu