Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Faculty and Staff Directory

Aren't sure who to contact?  We'll figure it out for you: Contact Us

Administration

Administration Contact
Christopher Cooper, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
christopher-cooper@uiowa.edu 

David Asprey, PhD, PA-C
Associate Dean for Medical Education and Professional Programs
david-asprey@uiowa.edu 

Amal Shibli-Rahhal, MD
Associate Dean
amal-rahhal@uiowa.edu

James Choi, MD
Assistant Dean
james-choi@uiowa.edu
 

 

Audra M. King
(319) 467-1104
audra-king@uiowa.edu

 

David Etler
(319) 335-8058
david-etler@uiowa.edu

Deb Henricks
(319) 335-6703
debra-henricks@uiowa.edu

 


MD Admissions

MD Admissions Contact
Kathi Muhlenbruck, MA
Director of Admissions

Amy A'Hearn, MS
Assistant Director of Admissions

Rachel Ahern, BA
Admissions and Enrollment Coordinator

Megan Kosovski, MA
Admissions and Enrollment Coordinator

Deb Henricks
debra-henricks@uiowa.edu
 

 

Application questions:
(319) 335-8052
com-admissions@uiowa.edu

Interview questions:
(319) 335-8057
Interview FAQ 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Medical Student Counseling Center

Medical Student Counseling Center Contact
Doreen Drack Thomas, MA, LMHC, NCC 
Director, Senior Staff Counselor
(319) 335-8056
doreen-thomas@uiowa.edu

Christina Sowers, MA, LMHC, IADC
Senior Staff Counselor
319-335-8056
christina-sowers@uiowa.edu

Chiawen Moon, MA Ed, LMHC
Senior Behavioral Health Clinician/Learning Specialist
(319) 335-8056
chia-wen-moon@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Stinson, PhD, ABPP
Senior Behavioral Health Clinician
(319) 335-8056
rebecca-stinson@uiowa.edu

 

 

Scott Hansen
Administrative Services Coordinator
(319) 335-8056
scott-a-hansen@uiowa.edu


 


Curriculum

Year Management Staff Contact
First year, first semester Carrie Bernat, MA, MSW
Associate Director, Pre-Clinical Curriculum
(319) 335-7641
carrie-bernat@uiowa.edu
Kathy Foss
(319) 335-8006
kathy-foss@uiowa.edu
First year, second semester Samantha Ziemba, M.Ed.
Curriculum Manager
(319) 335-6711
smantha-ziemba@uiowa.edu
Kim Crist
(319) 335-6972
kim-crist@uiowa.edu
 
Second year, first semester Billie Ruden, MAed, MME
Curriculum Manager 
(319) 335-8054
billie-ruden@uiowa.edu
Kris Dawkins
(319) 335-7526
kristine-dawkins@uiowa.edu
Performance Based Assessment Ellen Franklin, MA, MBA
Clinical Skills Assessment Manager
(319) 335-6787
ellen-franklin@uiowa.edu

Instructional Services Specialist
(319) 384-3027


Amy Graham
Instructional Services Coordinator
(319) 384-3027
amy-graham@uiowa.edu

 

Clinical curriculum Hugh Hansen, MS
Associate Director, Clinical Curriculum
(319) 335-7691
hugh-hansen@uiowa.edu
Dana Hartman
(319) 335-6824
dana-hartman@uiowa.edu

Learning Communities

Community Community Leadership Contact
All Cody Pritchard, M.S.Ed.
Learning Communities Coordinator
(319) 384-1725
cody-pritchard@uiowa.edu
 
Bean Michael Haugsdal, MD
Paul Van Heukelom, MD
Community Co-Directors
(319) 335-9825 

Carrie Bernat, MA, MSW
Community Manager
(319) 335-7641
carrie-bernat@uiowa.edu
Kathy Foss
(319) 335-8006
kathy-foss@uiowa.edu
Boulware Katie Iverson, PA-C
Ben E. Reinking, MD
Community Co-directors
(319) 335-7587

Billie Ruden, MAed, MME
Community Manager
(319) 335-8054
billie-ruden@uiowa.edu
Kris Dawkins
(319) 335-7526
kristine-dawkins@uiowa.edu
Flocks David Swanson, MD
Catherine DeGeeter, MD
Community Co-directors
(319) 335-9631

Ellen Franklin, MA, MBA
Community Manager
(319) 335-6787
ellen-franklin@uiowa.edu  
Dana Hartman
(319) 335-6824
dana-hartman@uiowa.edu
McCowen Teri Thomsen, MD, JD
Ajay Patel, MD
Community Co-directors
(319) 335-7953
 
Samantha Ziemba, M.Ed.
Community Manager
(319) 335-6711
samantha-ziemba@uiowa.edu
 
Kim Crist
(319) 335-6972
kim-crist@uiowa.edu
 

Financial Services

Financial Services Contact
Jeff Emrich, MS
Director of Financial Services
(319) 335-8059
jeff-emrich@uiowa.edu

Chris Roling, BME
Assistant Director of Financial Services
(319) 353-3092
chris-roling@uiowa.edu
Linda Birkhofer
(319) 335-8059
linda-birkhofer@uiowa.edu

 

 

 


Global Programs

Global Programs Contact
Robin Paetzold, MBA
Director of Global Programs
(319) 353-5762

Erin Mullins, MA
Special Projects Coordinator
(319) 335-8573
erin-mullins@uiowa.edu

 

Medical Student Research Program

Medical Student Research Program Contact
Robert Roghair, MD
Director, Medical Student Research Program

Erin Mullins, MA
Special Projects Coordinator
(319) 335-8573
erin-mullins@uiowa.edu  
 

Registrar

Registrar Contact
Matthew Edwards, M.Ed.
Registrar
matthew-c-edwards@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-8046

MD Verification / Licensure:
CCOM-Registrar@uiowa.edu 

Clerkship Scheduling:
CCOM-Reg-Schedules@uiowa.edu
Marcia Hopp
(319) 335-8053
marcia-hopp@uiowa.edu 

 

Annette Griffin
(319) 335-6823
annette-griffin@uiowa.edu
 
Joan Smothers, MS
(319) 335-2587
joan-smothers@uiowa.edu

Writing Program

Writing Program Contact
Cate Dicharry, MFA
Writing Program Director
(319) 335-8051
cate-dicharry@uiowa.edu  
David Etler
(319) 335-8058
david-etler@uiowa.edu