Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Physician Assistant Program Faculty

David Asprey, PhD 

Associate Dean for Medical Education and Professional Programs

Chair and DEO, Department of Physician Assistant Studies and Services

Email: david-asprey@uiowa.edu

 


Anthony Brenneman, MPAS

Director, Physician Assistant Studies and Services

Clinical Professor

Email: anthony-brenneman@uiowa.edu

 


George Bergus, MD

Medical Director

Professor

Email: george-bergus@uiowa.edu

 


Carol Gorney, MPAS

Director of Clinical Education

Clinical Professor

Email: carol-gorney@uiowa.edu

 


Theresa Hegmann, MPAS

Director of Curriculum and Evaluation

Clinical Professor

Email: theresa-hegmann@uiowa.edu

 


Katie Iverson, MPAS

Assistant Clinical Faculty

Boulware Learning Community Director

Email: katie-iverson@uiowa.edu