Physician Assistant Program Faculty

David Asprey, PhD 

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum

Chair and DEO, Department of Physician Assistant Studies and Services

Email: david-asprey@uiowa.edu

 


Anthony Brenneman, MPAS

Director, Physician Assistant Studies and Services

Clinical Professor

Email: anthony-brenneman@uiowa.edu

 


George Bergus, MD

Medical Director

Professor

Email: george-bergus@uiowa.edu

 


Carol Gorney, MPAS

Director of Clinical Education

Clinical Associate Professor

Email: carol-gorney@uiowa.edu

 


Theresa Hegmann, MPAS

Director of Curriculum and Evaluation

Clinical Professor

Email: theresa-hegmann@uiowa.edu

 


Katie Iverson, MPAS

Assistant Clinical Faculty

Boulware Learning Community Director

Email: katie-iverson@uiowa.edu