Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care



Christian Anderson. Outstanding Intern of the Year, Internal Medicine, 2021
Anthony Purgianto. Clinical TMS Society PULSES Scholarship, June 2021
Tyler P Rasmussen. Making A Difference Award. Demonstrated that he is an outstanding physician but this act of kindness underscores his humanitarianism and profound care for patient welfare and dignity.
Tyler P Rasmussen. Carver College of Medicine Creative Writing Contest. Selected Contribution winner for "The Grand Experiment".
Tyler P Rasmussen. Outstanding Fellow of the Year, Internal Medicine, 2021


Gudbjorg Jonsdottir. Fellows abstract achievement award. Iowa Oncology Society, 2020.
Nanmeng Yu. Nanmeng Yu, First Place Poster, 54th Annual Department of Internal Medicine Research Day, 'Understanding the role of soluble immune checkpoints in anti-tumor immunity'


Catherina T Pinnaro. Stead Family Children’s Hospital Fellow Teaching Award. For superior contribution to house staff education through clinical instruction
Catherina T Pinnaro. Pediatric Endocrine Society Rising Star Award. “Genetic Modifiers of Glycemic Variability and Congenital Heart Disease in Turner syndrome”
Catherina T Pinnaro. Honorable Mention: Our Rapunzel. American Academy of Pediatrics Section on Bioethics Newsletter, Fall 2018
Catherina T Pinnaro. AAP and Pediatric Endocrine Society (PES) Leona Cuttler Quality Assurance Award 2019 recipient. Poster entitled: Pediatric Residents' experiences with Type1 diabetes simulation
Tyler P Rasmussen. Best Poster by a Resident or Fellow, University of Iowa's Internal Medicine Research Day, 2019, Titled "Women hospitalized for acute on chronic decompensated heart failure receive less furosemide compared to men."
Tyler P Rasmussen. Francois M. Abboud Internal Medicine Resident Award - Presented annually to recognize the Senior Resident in the Department of Internal Medicine who has carried out the most meritorious research work during residency.
Tyler P Rasmussen. You Make A Difference Award. March and June, 2019
Matthew A Rysavy. Quality Leadership Academy, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, 2019-2020
Matthew A Rysavy. National Institutes of Health Loan Repayment Program for Pediatric Research, 2019-2021
Steven N Seyedin. Roentgen Resident/Fellow Research Award. Residency program directors and department chairs to recognize outstanding residents and fellows who’ve advanced radiologic research. June, 2018 and 2019
Steven N Seyedin. ASTRO Annual Meeting Abstract Travel Award, June 2019
Jennifer L Streeter. Innovation and Discovery Award. University of Iowa, June 2019.


Vargas Luis G Buonfiglio. American Thoracic Society (ATS) Minority Trainee Development Scholarship. 
Aubrey C Chan. Chief Resident in Internal Medicine/Psych and Psychiatry, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Faisal A Fecto. Senior Resident Teaching Award, Department of Neurology, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Faisal A Fecto. Chief Resident in Neurology, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Tyler P Rasmussen. Ernest O. Theilen Award. Presented annually to a resident in the department of Internal Medicine who, during assignment to the coronary care unit, exemplifies the qualities of devotion to patient needs, concern for human dignity, a sense of humility, and above all exceptional skill in the care of the sick.
Matthew A Rysavy. Clinician Scientist Investigator Meeting, National Institutes of Child Health and Human Development, 2018
Steven N Seyedin. Radiological Society of North America (RSNA) Roentgen Resident Research Award 
Kamel Shibbani. American Academy of Pediatrics' Integrated Research Pathway (IRP) member


Faisal A Fecto. Resident Lectureship, Iowa Neurological Association
Matthew A Rysavy. Frontiers in Science, Association of Medical School Pediatric Department Chairs, 2017
Sarah A Wernimont. Quilligan Scholar, The Pregnancy Foundation, The Society for Maternal Fetal Medicine


Jennifer L Streeter. SFRBM Young Investigator Award. Society for Free Radical Biology & Medicine
Jennifer L Streeter. VA Health System Outstanding Poster Award, Health Sciences Research Week, University of Iowa, April 2013