Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Meet Our Team

 

Principle Investigators

 

Patricia Winokur, MD

Executive Dean, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Director, Vaccine and Treatment Evaluation Unit (VTEU)

Director, Institute for Clinical and Translational Science (ICTS)

Professor of Internal Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Jack Stapleton, MD

Director, University of Iowa HIV Program

Director, Helen C. Levitt Center for Microbial Pathogenesis

Professor of Internal Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Jeffery Meier, MD

Professor of Internal Medicine - Infectious Diseases

Dilek Ince, MD

Clinical Professor of Internal Medicine - Infectious Diseases

   

Research Staff

 
Michelle Rodenburg

Michelle Rodenburg, BA

Clinical Trials Research Associate

319-384-6712

michelle-rodenburg@uiowa.edu

Deb Pfab, RN, CCRC

Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator

319-356-3167

debra-pfab@uiowa.edu

 

Lisa Morgan, RN

Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator

319-384-7975

elizabeth-morgan@uiowa.edu

AJ Carr

Alfred J. Carr, CMA

Clinical Trials Laboratory Coordinator

319-356-1648

alfred-carr@uiowa.edu

Shannon Micklewright, BS

Clinical Trials Research Assistant

319-356-4848

shannon-micklewright@uiowa.edu

Angel Peguero

Clinical Trials Research Assistant

angel-peguero@uiowa.edu 

Laura Stulken

Laura Stulken, PA-C, MPH

Infectious Diseases Physician Assistant

laura-stulken@uiowa.edu

Theresa Hegmann, MPAS, PA-C

Clinical Professor of Physician Assistant Studies

theresa-hegmann@uiowa.edu