Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Contact Information

EMRBThe Viral Vector Core Facility is located on the second floor of Eckstein Medical Research Building, in the center of the University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine campus. 

Incoming Shipments
All materials and plasmids should be shipped to:

University of Iowa

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
500 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: (319) 335-6726
Fax: (319) 335-6895
Email: vectors@uiowa.edu

Viral Vector Core Contact

Patrick L. Sinn, PhD

Patrick L. Sinn, PhD

Faculty Director, Viral Vector Core Facility
Professor of Pediatrics- Pulmonary Medicine, Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

6318 Pappajohn Biomedical Discovery Building
(319) 335-8190
patrick-sinn@uiowa.edu

Lab website: sinn.lab.uiowa.edu<http://sinn.lab.uiowa.edu>

William Paradee, PhD

William Paradee, PhD

Director, Viral Vector Core Facility and Director, Genome Editing Core Facility

240F Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-3467
william-paradee@uiowa.edu

Kaylee Murphy

Admin Services Coordinator

240G Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
kaylee-murphy@uiowa.edu

Jeremy Coffin

Jeremy Coffin

Core Facility Research Specialist

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
jeremy-coffin@uiowa.edu

Seong-Ae Kang

Seong-Ae Kang

Core Facility Research Professional

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
seong-ae-kang@uiowa.edu

Amanda Moeller

Amanda Moeller

Core Facility Research Professional

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
amanda-moeller@uiowa.edu

Ben Steines, portrait

Benjamin Steines

Core Facility Research Specialist

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
Benjamin-Steines@uiowa.edu

 

Zhaohui Shi

Zhaohui Shi

Core Facility Research Professional

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
zhaohui-shi@uiowa.edu

Susan Stamnes

Susan Stamnes

Core Facility Research Specialist

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
susan-stamnes@uiowa.edu  

Diane Cryderman

Diane Cryderman

Core Facility Research Professional

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
diane-cryderman@uiowa.edu

Melissa McKane

Core Facility Research Professional

221 Eckstein Medical Research Building
(319) 335-6726
melissa-mckane@uiowa.edu