Dr. Tina Tootle is awarded a University of Iowa 2016 Diversity Catalyst award

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Dr. Tina Tootle is awarded a University of Iowa 2016 Diversity Catalyst award.  This award honors the distinctive and innovative work of individuals, organizations, and departments at the University of Iowa who have gone above and beyond to promote an inclusive and diverse campus community.

This year, six individuals were selected to receive this prestigious award:

Student Award:

          Cindy Ann Kilgo
          Doctoral Candidate, Educational Policy and Leadership Studies 

Faculty/Staff Awards:

Lan Samantha Chang
Director, Iowa Writers’ Workshop

Jason Daniel-Ulloa, MPH PhD
Assistant Research Scientist, Department of Community and Behavioral Health

Dr. Michael D. Hill
Associate Professor, English and African American Studies

Tina L. Tootle, PhD
Assistant Professor, Anatomy and Cell Biology