Education Programs


Sundar Krishnan

Sundar Krishnan, MBBS

Vice Chair for Education
Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: 319-353-7783
sundar-krishnan@uiowa.edu


Residency Program

Michelle Parra

Michelle Parra, MD

Residency Program Director 
Phone: 319-356-7205
michelle-parra@uiowa.edu

 

Lisa Kouba

Lisa Kouba, BBA, C-TAGME

Residency Education Coordinator
Interim Fellowship Coordinator for Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Phone: 319-356-1338
lisa-kouba@uiowa.edu


Sharon Doak

Sharon Doak, MBA, C-TAGME

Education Coordinator
Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship Coordinator
Phone: 319-384-9683
sharon-doak@uiowa.edu

 


Fellowship Programs

Alan Ross

Alan Ross, MD

Fellowship Director for Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Phone: 319-356-7205
alan-ross@uiowa.edu

 

Meg Schneider
Program Coordinator, Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia Fellowship
Phone: 319-356-4076
meg-schneider@uiowa.edu


Archit Sharma, MBBS

Archit Sharma, MBBS

Fellowship Director for Critical Care Medicine
Phone: 319-356-7205
shawn-simmons@uiowa.edu

 

Tammi Steffen
Program Coordinator, Critical Care Medicine Fellowship
319-356-7205
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu


Nicholas Mohr

Nicholas Mohr, MD

Fellowship Director for Critical Care Medicine, Emergency Medicine track
Phone: 319-356-7205
nicholas-mohr@uiowa.edu


Tejinder Swaran Singh

Tejinder Swaran Singh, MBBS, FRCA

Fellowship Director for Pain Medicine
Phone: 319-356-7205
tejindersingh-swaransingh@uiowa.edu

 

Tammi Steffen
Program Coordinator, Pain Medicine Fellowship
319-356-7205
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu


Martin Mueller

Martin Mueller, MD

Fellowship Director for Pediatric Anesthesia
Phone: 319-384-9683
martin-mueller@uiowa.edu

 

Sharon Doak, MBA, C-TAGME
Program Coordinator, Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship 
Phone: 319-384-9683
sharon-doak@uiowa.edu


Yatish Ranganath, MBBS

Yatish Siddapura Ranganath, MBBS

Fellowship Director for Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine
Phone: 319-356-7205
yatish-ranganath@uiowa.edu

 

Tammi Steffen
Program Coordinator, Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine Fellowship
319-356-7205
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu


Nurse Anesthesia Program

Cormac O'Sullivan

Cormac O'Sullivan, PhD, MSN, CRNA

Director of Anesthesia Nursing Program
Phone: 319-384-7354
cormac-osullivan@uiowa.edu

Michael Anderson

Michael Anderson, DNP, CRNA

SRNA Clinical Coordinator
Phone: 319-384-7354
michael-anderson@uiowa.edu

Heather Bair

Heather Bair, DNP, CRNA

SRNA Associate Director
Phone: 319-384-7354
heather-bair@uiowa.edu

Paul Schulte

Paul Schulte

Anesthesia Nursing Program Coordinator
Phone: 319-384-7354
paul-schulte@uiowa.edu


Medical Student Programs

Andrew Feider

Andrew Feider, MD

Co-Director, Medical Student Programs
Phone: 319-384-9273
andrew-feider@uiowa.edu

Sapna Ravindranath

Sapna Ravindranath, MD

Co-Director, Medical Student Programs
Phone: 319-384-9273
sapna-ravindranath@uiowa.edu

Lorri Barnes

Lorri Barnes

Medical Student Programs Coordinator
Phone: 319-384-9273
lorri-barnes@uiowa.edu


Simulator Center

Clark Obr

Clark J. Obr, MD

Director of Simulation, Department of Anesthesia
Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: 319-384-6267
clark-obr@uiowa.edu

 

Stephanie White
Simulator Operations Manager
Phone: 319-384-6267
stephanie-white@uiowa.edu


Continuing Medical Education

Lorri Barnes

Lorri Barnes

Continuing Medical Education Coordinator
Phone: 319-384-9273
lorri-barnes@uiowa.edu