Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Education Programs


Residency Program

Michelle Parra

Michelle Parra, MD

Residency Program Director 
Phone: 319-356-7205
michelle-parra@uiowa.edu

 

Lisa Kouba

Lisa Kouba, BBA, C-TAGME

Residency Education Coordinator
Phone: 319-356-1338
lisa-kouba@uiowa.edu


Fellowship Programs

Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia

Andrew Feider, MD

Fellowship Director for Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Phone: 319-384-9273
andrew-feider@uiowa.edu

 

Meg Schneider
Program Coordinator, Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia Fellowship
Phone: 319-356-4076
meg-schneider@uiowa.edu


Critical Care Medicine

Archit Sharma, MBBS

Archit Sharma, MBBS

Fellowship Director for Critical Care Medicine
Phone: 319-356-7205
archit-sharma@uiowa.edu

Tammi Steffen

Tammi Steffen
Program Coordinator, Critical Care Medicine Fellowship
319-356-7205
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Mohr

Nicholas Mohr, MD

Fellowship Director for Critical Care Medicine, Emergency Medicine track
Phone: 319-356-7205
nicholas-mohr@uiowa.edu


Pain Medicine

Tejinder Swaran Singh

Tejinder Swaran Singh, MBBS, FRCA

Fellowship Director for Pain Medicine
Phone: 319-356-7205
tejindersingh-swaransingh@uiowa.edu

Tammi Steffen

Tammi Steffen
Program Coordinator, Pain Medicine Fellowship
319-356-7205
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu


Pediatric Anesthesiology

Martin Mueller

Martin Mueller, MD

Fellowship Director for Pediatric Anesthesia
Phone: 319-384-9683
martin-mueller@uiowa.edu

Tammi Steffen

Tammi Steffen
Program Coordinator, Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship
319-356-7205
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu


Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine

Yatish Ranganath, MBBS

Yatish Siddapura Ranganath, MBBS

Fellowship Director for Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine
Phone: 319-356-7205
yatish-ranganath@uiowa.edu

Tammi Steffen

Tammi Steffen
Program Coordinator, Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine Fellowship
319-356-7205
tammi-steffen@uiowa.edu


Nurse Anesthesia Program

Cormac O'Sullivan

Cormac O'Sullivan, PhD, MSN, CRNA

Director of Anesthesia Nursing Program
Phone: 319-384-7354
cormac-osullivan@uiowa.edu

Michael Anderson

Michael Anderson, DNP, CRNA

SRNA Clinical Coordinator
Phone: 319-384-7354
michael-anderson@uiowa.edu

Heather Bair

Heather Bair, DNP, CRNA

SRNA Associate Director
Phone: 319-384-7354
heather-bair@uiowa.edu

Paul Schulte

Paul Schulte

Anesthesia Nursing Program Coordinator
Phone: 319-384-7354
paul-schulte@uiowa.edu


Medical Student Programs

Yasser El-Hattab, MB ChB, MSc

Yasser El-Hattab, MBChB

Co-Director, Medical Student Programs
Phone: 319-356-2633
yasser-el-hattab@uiowa.edu

Katherine Keech, MD

Katherine Keech, MD

Co-Director, Medical Student Programs
Phone: 319-356-2633
katherine-keech@uiowa.edu

Lorri Barnes

Lorri Barnes

Medical Student Programs Manager
Phone: 319-384-9273
lorri-barnes@uiowa.edu


Simulator Center

Clark Obr

Clark J. Obr, MD

Director of Simulation, Department of Anesthesia
Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: 319-384-6267
clark-obr@uiowa.edu

Stephanie White

Stephanie White
Simulator Operations Manager
Phone: 319-384-6267
stephanie-white@uiowa.edu


Continuing Medical Education

Lorri Barnes

Lorri Barnes

Continuing Medical Education Coordinator
Phone: 319-384-9273
lorri-barnes@uiowa.edu