People

A / B / C / D / E / F / G / H / I / J / K / L / M / N / O / P / R / S / T / U / V / W / Y / Z

S

Sabharwal, Rasna, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine—Cardiovascular Medicine

rasna-sabharwal@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Sah, Rajan, MD

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine—Cardiovascular Medicine

rajan-sah@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Salgado-Pabon, Wilmara, PhD

Assistant Professor of Microbiology

wilmara-salgado-pabon@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Samuel, Isaac, MD

Associate Professor of Surgery—Minimally-Invasive and Bariatric Surgery

isaac-samuel@uiowa.edu

Sandra, Alexander

Emeritus Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology

alexander-sandra@uiowa.edu

Schmid, Phillip, MD

Emeritus Professor of Internal Medicine—Cardiovascular Medicine

phillip-g-schmid@uiowa.edu

Schmidt, Thomas, PhD

Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

thomas-schmidt@uiowa.edu

Schlievert, Patrick, PhD

Professor of Microbiology

patrick-schlievert@uiowa.edu

Scholz, Thomas, MD

Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

thomas-scholz@uiowa.edu

Julien Sebag, PhD

Sebag, Julien,  PhD

Assistant Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

julien-sebag@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Segaloff, Deborah, PhD

Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

deborah-segaloff@uiowa.edu

Segar, Jeffrey, MD

Professor of Pediatrics—Neonatology

jeffrey-segar@uiowa.edu

Shea, Madeline, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry

madeline-shea@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Sheffield, Val, MD, PhD

Professor of Pediatrics—Medical Genetics

val-sheffield@uiowa.edu

Shibata, Erwin, PhD

Associate Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

erwin-shibata@uiowa.edu

Shusterman, Vladimir, MD, PhD

Research Associate Professor of Internal Medicine—Cardiovascular Medicine

vladimir-shusterman@uiowa.edu

Sigmund, Curt, PhD

Professor of Pharmacology

curt-sigmund@uiowa.edu 

 

Laboratory Website

Sindler, Amy, PhD

Assistant Professor of Health and Human Physiology

amy-sindler@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Singh, Madhu, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine

madhu-singh@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Sinn, Patrick, PhD

Research Associate Professor of Pediatrics—Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

patrick-sinn@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Sivitz, William, MD

Professor of Internal Medicine—Endocrinology and Metabolism

william-sivitz@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

 

Jeffrey Smith, MD

Associate Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics

jeffrey-j-smith@uiowa.edu 

Sluka, Kathleen, PT, PhD

Professor of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science

kathleen-sluka@uiowa.edu 

 

Laboratory Website 

Slusarski, Diane, PhD

Professor of Biology

diane-slusarski@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Snetselaar, Linda, PhD

Professor of Epidemiology

linda-snetselaar@uiowa.edu

Snyder, Peter, MD

Professor of Internal Medicine—Cardiovascular Medicine

peter-snyder@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Soll, David, PhD

Professor of Biology

david-soll@uiowa.edu

Song, Long-Sheng, MD, MS

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine—Cardiovascular Medicine

long-sheng-song@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Sonka, Milan, PhD

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

milan-sonka@uiowa.edu

Spitz, Douglas, PhD

Professor of Radiation Oncology

douglas-spitz@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Staffey, Kimberly, MD

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine—Cardiovascular Medicine

kimberly-staffey@uiowa.edu

Stauss, Harald, MD

Associate Professor of Health and Human Physiology

harald-strauss@uiowa.edu

Stoltz, David, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine—Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Occupational Medicine

david-stoltz@uiowa.edu

Laboratory Website

Stone, Edwin, MD, PhD

Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

edwin-stone@uiowa.edu

Strack, Stefan, PhD

Professor of Pharmacology

stefan-strack@uiowa.edu

Strauss, Ronald, MD

Emeritus Professor of Pathology

ronald-strauss@uiowa.edu

Sutterwala, Fayyaz, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine—Infectious Diseases

fayyaz-sutterwala@uiowa.edu