Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

The Trish Duffel Award

Trish Duffel, RPh, MAThe Trish Duffel Award was established in 2018 in honor of Trish Duffel, RPh, MA, the department's medical librarian from 1991-2018. This award is given to a member of the ophthalmology team, including faculty, fellows, VA, or support staff, that is a cornerstone to resident education, success, and morale.


  • 2022
    • Chris Rath
  • 2021
    • Kelsey Hunold
  • 2020
    • Justine Wagaman, RN
  • 2019
    • Rita Gallo
  • 2018
    • ​Trish Duffel, RPh, MA