Boldt Receives Ernest O. Theilen Clinical Teaching and Service Award

Culver Boldt, MD, Marion and Frederick Fuerste, M.D. Professor of Ophthalmology, received the 2019 Ernest O. Theilen Clinical Teaching and Service Award during The University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine's 2020 Faculty Awards Banquet on March 4, 2020.

The Theilen Award is presented to a faculty member who emulates the qualities recognized in Ernest O. Theilen, MD, a former faculty member in the Department of Internal Medicine at Iowa known for his commitment to patients and the medical profession. The award recipient is an active clinician who displays the qualities of a dedicated physician, an advocate of the college, a strong representative of the institution, and a mentor to students, residents, and fellows. 

View full list of awards and recipients:

Brooks Jackson, Culver Boldt, and Ed Stone

Friday, March 13, 2020