Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Three faculty members recognized at Wall of Scholarship Induction Ceremony

Brooks Jackson, Michael Abramoff, Sue Curry
Bruce Harreld
Brooks Jackson

On Tuesday, March 5, the University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine honored 20 faculty members at the Wall of Scholarship Induction Ceremony. The Wall of Scholarship was established to highlight biomedical research by acknowledging a distinct group of current UI Carver College of Medicine faculty members whose published research articles have made a significant impact on a particular field of science or medicine.

Department faculty members, Drs. Michael Abramoff, Val Sheffield, and Edwin Stone, were recognized for having their published research articles cited more than 1,000 times in subsequent articles.

“Of almost 1,300 current faculty in the Carver College of Medicine, only 20 have achieved this milestone,” stated Bruce Harreld, UI President.

Read more about the wall and its honorees: https://medicine.uiowa.edu/research/wall-scholarship

Photography by Susan McClellan

Thursday, March 7, 2019