Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Contacts for Students

Medical Student Education Program

Stacey Appenheimer, MD

Director of Medical Student Education
Phone: 1-319-356-3796
Email: stacey-appenheimer@uiowa.edu

 

 

Bre Anna McNeill

Medical Student Education Coordinator
Phone: 1-319-384-7517
Email: FM-clerkship@uiowa.edu

 

 


Family Medicine Residency Programs

Brigit Ray, MD, MME

Director, Family Medicine Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7222
Email: brigit-ray@uiowa.edu

 

Scott Larson, portraitScott Larson, MD

Associate Director, Family Medicine Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: scott-larson@uiowa.edu

 

Meghan Connett, MD 

Assistant Director, Family Medicine Residency Program
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: Meghan-Connett@uiowa. edu 

 

Michelle Weckmann PhotoMichelle Weckmann, MD

Director, Family Medicine-Psychiatry Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7538
Email: michelle-weckmann@uiowa.edu

 

Monika Jindal, PhotoMonika Jindal, MD

Associate Director, Family Medicine-Psychiatry Residency
Phone: 1-319-356-2336
Email: monika-jindal@uiowa.edu

 


Family Medicine Residency Programs Support Staff

Cinda Blake PhotoCinda Blake

Academic Program Management & Services Specialist
Phone: 1-319-384-7507
Email: cinda-blake@uiowa.edu

 

 

Elise Barlow portraitElise Barlow

Administrative Services Coordinator, Residency Education
Phone: 1-319-384-5176
Email: elise-barlow@uiowa.edu

 

 


Medical Education Fellowship

Kate DuChene Thoma, MD, MME

Fellowship Director
Phone: 1-319-384-7557
Email: kate-thoma@uiowa.edu

 

 

 


Sports Medicine Fellowship

Britt Marcussen PhotoBritt Marcussen, MD

Director
Phone: 1-319-384-7959
Email: britt-marcussen@uiowa.edu

 

 

 


Geriatric Fellowship

Nicholas Butler, portraitNicholas Butler, MD

Director
Phone: 1-319-467-2000
Email: nicholas-r-butler@uiowa.edu

 

Gretchen Schmuch PhotoGretchen Schmuch, MSW

Coordinator
Phone: 1-319-384-7560
Email: gretchen-schmuch@uiowa.edu