Family Medicine Interest Group

2017-2018 Family Medicine Interest Group Leadership

  • Co-presidents: Matt Rudolph (M4) & Keely Burke (M3)
  • VP of Procedure Clinics: Julie Sauer (PA2)        
  • VP of Lunch Meetings: Kate Linkenmeyer (M4)          
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Norah Nguyen (M4)          
  • Professional Development Chair: Cameron Jones (M3)          
  • Membership Chair: Geoff Gerardin (M4)          
  • Service Learning/Community Outreach Chair: Taisha Doo (M4)          
  • Primary Care Week Coordinator: Jay Blomme (M2)          
  • Fall IAFP Representative: Chance Sullivan (M3)          
  • Spring IAFP Representative: Eliza Mann (M2)          
  • M1 Representative: Katherine Merritt

Activities of the club include:

  • Evening Speaker Series Dinners with family physician speakers
  • Procedures workshops
  • Social evenings at faculty members' homes
  • Participation in the AAFP's National Conference of FP Residents and Medical Students in Kansas City, which includes a residency fair with representatives from Family Medicine Residency programs.

For FMIG Club membership information, contact: Samantha Aust