Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Residency Programs

Family Medicine Residency Program

Brigit Ray, MD, MME

Director, Family Medicine Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7222
Email: brigit-ray@uiowa.edu

 

 

Scott Larson, portraitScott Larson, MD

Associate Director, Family Medicine Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: scott-larson@uiowa.edu

 

 

 Meghan Connett, MD

Assistant Director, Family Medicine Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: meghan-connett@uiowa.edu

 

 


Family Medicince Psychiarty Residency Program

Michelle Weckmann PhotoMichelle Weckmann, MD

Director, Family Medicine-Psychiatry Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7538
Email: michelle-weckmann@uiowa.edu

 

Monika Jindal, portraitMonika Jindal, MD

Associate Director, Family Medicine-Psychiatry Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-6287
Email: monika-jindal@uiowa.edu

 


Physician Assistant Residency

George R. Bergus, MD, MA-Ed

Professor of Family Medicine
Phone: 1-319-384-7566
Email: george-bergus@uiowa.edu

 

Leslie Veit, portraitLeslie Veit, PA-C

Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Phone: 1-319-384-7778
Email: leslie-veit@uiowa.edu

 

Family Medicine Residency Programs Support Staff

Cinda Blake PhotoCinda Blake

Academic Program Management & Services Specialist
Phone: 1-319-384-7507
Email: cinda-blake@uiowa.edu

 

Lisa Baggerly

Academic Program Management & Services Associate
Phone: 1-319-384-5078
Email: lisa-baggerly@uiowa.edu

 

Elise Barlow, portrait Elise Barlow

Administrative Services Coordinator, Residency Education
Phone: 1-319-384-5176
Email: elise-barlow@uiowa.edu