Clinical Diagnostics Division Personnel

   Richard Smith, MD, Director

   Director, Iowa Institute of Human Genetics and Molecular Otolaryngology and Renal Research Laboratories
   Professor of Otolaryngology
   Professor of Pediatrics
   Professor of Internal Medicine
   Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
   Email: iihg@uiowa.edu
 


Colleen CampbellColleen Campbell, PhD, MS, CGC

Assistant Director, IIHG
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine, UIHC
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine
UIHC Coordinator, Service Line Genetic Counseling Services
Email: colleen-campbell@uiowa.edu
 


Adela MansillaM. Adela Mansilla, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist 
Email: adela-mansilla@uiowa.edu

 



 


Christie ThomasChristie P. Thomas, MBBS, FRCP, FAHA, FASN

Professor of Internal Medicine- Nephrology
Email: christie-thomas@uiowa.edu

 

 

 

 


Jason Ratcliff, BS

Research Assistant
Email: jason-ratcliff@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 335-6736


Heather Steward-Tharp, BS

Research Assistant
Email: heather-steward-tharp@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 335-6736


Mycah Kimble, BA

Administrative Services Coordinator
Email: mycah-kimble@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 335-3688