Marcinkiewcz, Parker named ACNP Associate Members

Catherine Marcinkiewcz, PhDKrystal Parker, PhDTwo Iowa Neuroscience Institute faculty have been named Associate Members of the American College of Neuropsychopharmacology (ACNP). Catherine Marcinkiewcz, PhD, (left) assistant professor of neuroscience and pharmacology, and Krystal Parker, PhD, (right) assistant professor of psychiatry, were among 42 new Associate Members named at the group’s annual meeting this month.

The ACNP, founded in 1961, is a professional, international organization of leading brain scientists. Selected primarily on the basis of their original research contributions, the membership of the College is drawn from scientists in diverse subfields of neuroscience, including behavioral pharmacology, clinical psychopharmacology, epidemiology, genetics, molecular biology, neurochemistry, neuroendocrinology, neuroimaging, neuroimmunology, neurophysiology, neurology, psychiatry, and psychology. The makeup of the ACNP allows it to offer expertise in the science of psychiatric disorders from the standpoint of diagnostics and therapeutics. Members are consistently acclaimed as the thought leaders in psychiatry and pharmacology.

Membership in the ACNP is by nomination only; new members must be nominated by an eligible ACNP member.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019