Drew Voigt was the recent winner of the 2023 Spriestersbach Dissertation Prize. The University of Iowa's Graduate College does a great job of highlighting his work here .
New funding program recognizes and advances outstanding early-career faculty.
Faculty member Rory Fisher receives Iowa Center for Research by Undergraduates (ICRU) Distinguished Mentor Award!
Congratulations to Molecular Medicine students George Marcotte and Nathan Witmer on being awarded the American Heart Association's pre-doctoral fellowship!
Congrats to Jen Petsche (Sheffield & Carter Labs) on passing her comprehensive exam last week!
The Molecular Medicine Program would like to congratulate Mackenzie Spicer on her successful thesis defense on Friday, November 11th. Mackenzie studied under the mentorship of Dr. Rory Fisher, Department of Neuroscience & Pharmacology. Congrats Mackenzie!!