Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


CONGRATULATIONS to Sandra Blom and Miriam McDonough who passed their Doctoral Comprehensive Examination yesterday! Sandra is a student in the lab of Samuel Stephens, Ph.D., (Internal Medicine) and Miriam is a student in the lab of Jon Resch, PhD (Neuroscience and Pharmacology).
The Dare to Discover campaign showcases researchers, scholars, and creators from across the University of Iowa. The campaign is sponsored by the Office of the Vice President for Research. The 2022 Dare to Discover campaign was recently released and it showcases one of our very own, Sheps King-...
Congratulations to Sheps King-McAlpin on his successful thesis defense on December 14th, 2021. Sheps is also an MSTP student and did his research in Dr. Matthew Potthoff's lab in the department of Neuroscience and Pharmacology. Congrats Sheps!
Are you an undergraduate student? Apply to our Biomedical Scholars Summer Undergraduate Research Program!
Check out Kelsey's guest appearance on the Trainee Paper Spotlight Podcast
New insight on how cells migrate through the body could have implications for developing new ways to slow or prevent the spread of cancer, per Molecular Medicine faculty member, Tina Tootle and recent graduate, Maureen Lamb's research. Check out the article here .
What a great step towards making STEM more inclusive! Check out this article to see what Molecular Medicine student, Cody Poe has been up to! Cody has been assisting in starting an organization known as SACNAS - Society for the Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science.
During the month of February the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for Carver College of Medicine will be highlighting students for Black History Month. Check out the link to see the great highlight done on our very own, Qierra Brockman in Rebecca Dodd 's Lab.
Congratulations to Kelsey Dawes for being selected as a Health Initiative Finalist for the UI Idea Storm Competition ! Watch her pitch here to improve diabetic screening and outcomes >> then vote for the People's Choice Award ... (Winners announced Fri, Oct. 30)
Congratulations to Sharon Jensen-Cody (Potthoff lab, Neuroscience and Pharmacology) who successfully defended her thesis, entitled: "Regulation of Macronutrient Intake by Fibroblast Growth Factor 21".