Kevin Booth successfully defended his thesis recently! Title: Unraveling the hidden complexities of genetic hearing loss In the picture: Mentor Richard Smith, MD (left) and Kevin (right)
Jeffrey White is the recipient of the Graduate College Post-Comprehensive Research Fellowship. The Graduate College provides recipients with a $9,500 stipend. He is a Molecular Medicine graduate program student from Dr. Ronald Weigel's lab. Congratulations!
Ronald Weigel, MD., PhD., MBA. , Professor and Chair of Surgery, University of Iowa is elected to the National Academy of Medicine (NAM). Congratulations.
The annual Molecular Medicine Retreat was held at the Art Building West on Saturday, October 13. Congratulations to the $500 travel award winners! Talks: 1st Place – Sharon Idiga Posters: 1st Place – Mackenzie Spicer 2nd Place – Samantha Krysa Click here for event photos
Ying Hsu, Molecular Medicine Graduate Student, received a travel award to present her project "Age-dependent rescue of retinal degeneration using an inducible rescue mouse model of Bardet-Biedl Syndrome" at the XVIIIth International Symposium on Retinal Degeneration at Killarney, Ireland in...
Steve Glenn successfully defended his thesis recently! Title: Investigation of Drosophila HP1 and Insulator Partner Protein 1, HIPP1 Congratulations! In the picture: Mentor Pamela Geyer, PhD (left) and Steve (right)
Dr. Mary Wilson, Professor of Internal Medicine and Microbiology & Immunology honored by the CCOM Distinguished Mentor Award. Congratulations!
Katherine J. Perschbacher, a Graduate Student in Molecular Medicine Program, was invited to present her ongoing research at the American Heart Association’s 2018 Council on Hypertension conference. Katie’s work demonstrates an association between reduced expression of a gene that controls G protein...
Kevin Urak successfully defended his thesis recently! Title: Detection and Treatment of Critical Illnesses using Oligonucleotides Congratulations! In the picture: Kevin (left) and his mentor Paloma Giangrande, PhD (right)
Dr. Val Sheffield , Professor of Pediatrics, University of Iowa, recipient of the prestigious 2018 Lewis Rudin Glaucoma Prize by the New York Academy of Medicine. Read more: