Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


Gabe Velez and Kevin Booth are the winner of the University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine Trainee Scholar Travel Award!! Congratulations Gabe is a Molecular Medicine graduate student from Dr.Vinit Mahajans's lab. Kevin is a Molecular Medicine graduate student from Dr. Richard Smith's lab. http...
The University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine in Iowa City, Iowa, USA, recently recognized Dr. Rana Dajani, naming her the 2018 recipient of the college’s Distinguished Alumni Award for Service. https://medicine.uiowa.edu/alumni/rana-dajani
Reinaldo Franqui Machin's featured in University of Iowa Graduate College's "spring 2018 graduates’ inspirational stories" ! https://uiowa.edu/stories/reinaldo-franqui-machin
Dr. Jian Zhang , Professor of Pathology publishes paper in Front Immunol. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29449845
Dr. Lori L. Wallrath , Professor of Biochemistry and affiliated with Genetics graduate program at the University of Iowa, is featured in Muscular Dystrophy Association's latest issue of Quest! Click here to read: https://bit.ly/2FuvLtQ (link is external) (The power of an Umbrella - Page 20)
Radhika Patel, Molecular Medicine Graduate program student from Wendy Maury ’s Lab, received $500 travel award from American Society for Virology (ASV) for their upcoming annual meeting in Maryland – July 14-18, 2018. Congratulations! http://www.asv.org/asv-2018/
Watch SfRBM president Dr. Frederick Domann 's video on upcoming meeting for the Society for Redox Biology and Medicine. https://bit.ly/2jfN8Wv Abstract Submission is now open through September 1, 2018. Click here: https://bit.ly/2HSMucs Travel and Young Investigator Awards are available. Click here...
Lucy Evans , Molecular Medicine program graduate student, received an award for her poster as part of the Carver College of Medicine 2018 Health Sciences Research Week Poster Session. Congratulations! Read more https://bit.ly/2qKKhsK Lucy Evans
Sarah Sapouckey and Sharon Idiga receive the AHA Summer 2018 Predoctoral Fellowship Award beginning this July 2018 for two years. Sarah Sapouckey's approved total award amount is $ 53,688 for her project title “Mechanisms of the Arcuate Nucleus Leptin-Angiotensin Interaction in the Control of...
Brandon Schickling successfully defended his thesis on April 17, 2018! Title: "Molecular regulation of NADPH oxidase 4 in vascular smooth muscle cells”. CONGRATULATIONS! Pictured: Mentor Francis Miller, PhD (left) and Brandon (right)