Neurology Leadership


George B. Richerson, MD, PhD
Professor and Chairman of Neurology
Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
The Roy J Carver Chair in Neuroscience


Vice Chairs

Mark Granner, MD
Vice Chair for Clinical Programs
Professor of Neurology

Laurie Gutmann, MD
Vice Chair for Clinical Research
Professor of Neurology



James Sherman
Department Administrator

Aaron Bontrager
Clinical Operations Supervisor
Kristine Hardin
Research Support Manager
Lori Posey
Human Resources
Kristen McIntyre
Human Resources
Coronda Lee
Academic Clinical Program Specialist
Nicholas Jones
Information Technology and Systems Administrator